We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful quiet place”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Lac Gauthier (less 1km from cottage)
Mont Tremblant Ski Resort
Mont Tremblant GOLF Le Diable
Casino Mont Tremblant
Spa Scandinave
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Mont Tremblant, Quebec

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
586Tania
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
“Beautiful quiet place”
Reviewed September 7, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

House in a forest, with all amenities, very clean and comfortable, balsamic air - perfect place to relax - walk around, swim in forest lakes, visit parks and go along picturesque trails. Thank you so much Chantal for your warm welcome and care! We are dreaming to come back and have a longer stay.
Tatiana.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us your comments. It was a pleasure to host you in our property. You are welcome to come back anytime.
Best regards
Chantal
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redstar44
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rustic charm and privacy just 20 minutes from Tremblant”
Reviewed March 24, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

What a great place to stay with family, friends and/or pooches. We were greeted upon our late arrival by a next-door neighbor who explained all we needed to know--from the closest grocery stores to the quickest routes to x-country skiing.
The chalet was amply stocked with every pot, pan and utensil one would need (even ample firewood and kindling). On our next to last day, Chantal left us a nice sampligift basket featuring the local wines and cheeses.
A great place to stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private setting just minutes from the mountain
Liked least: Didn't have any complaints at all.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Papashak
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful winter getaway”
Reviewed March 18, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Secluded, cozy, and spacious chalet not far from Mont Tremblant. Excellent owners: warm, hospitable and caring. In sum, a wonderful winter get-away well worth the value.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Value for the money
Liked least: No wi-fi
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Mar 2014
Thank you very much, it was a pleasure to welcome you and your family in our chalet. You are welcome to come back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Reviewed February 11, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Feb 2014
It was a pleasure to welcome you guys at our chalet. You are welcome to come back anytime! Thank you for the great picture!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ChrisandC...
Peterborough, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A winter wonderland for skiing and snowshoeing”
Reviewed December 22, 2013 for a stay in December 2013

A clean and cosy cottage, ideal for cross-country skiing and snowshoeing at the Domain St. Bernard. Two wood stoves and electric heat kept us warm even at -29 degrees outside! Only 5 minutes to the Eastern entrance of the Domain and 15 to the Main entrance. 20 minutes to Mount Tremblant for downhill. Great grocery stores in St. Jovite too. Our hosts were friendly and helpful in every way and made us feel most welcome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Dec 2013
Thank you Christine, it was a pleasure to welcome you and your family in our chalet. You are welcome to come back anytime. Happy Holidays !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorsten
Reviewed November 4, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Nov 2013
Thank you Lena, it was a pleasure to have you as guest as well !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ontario
Reviewed November 1, 2013 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Nov 2013
Thanks Angela,

It was a pleasure to host you and your family. If you come back in the future, I will give you a short cut to get to Mont-Tremblant Village faster (14km distance). There's a part of the road in gravel, but it allows you to avoid the main roads, which can be useful in times of heavy trafic during the holidays period which are pretty busy periods in the region.

My father will be happy to know the kids enjoyed the treats :)

Thanks again and you're welcome to come back anytime !

Chantal
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing