We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very poor soundproofing and layout, not relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
Reviewed 10 January 2012

The one bedroom condos are under the 3 beds condos such a wonderful idea ! We went there to relax in a 1 bed condo but had the chance to have 4-5 kids on top of our condo. (The very poor soundproofing made us hear the kids running (with no respect at all) all day over our heads and get up at 6 am. Who designed this ? The 3 beds condos are obviously for huge family with kids so you should have built it under the quiet 1 bedrooms made for romantic escape...... So frustrating, we were tired and stressed and when we call the reception, they said that nothing else was available......
Never going back again!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aiou85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guymond, General Manager at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

Thank you for this review. I did the layout myself. There is a concrete floor separating both units and the bedroom is under the kitchen. I understand that there could have been some impact sound but the facts seem a bit exaggerated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (510)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

263 - 269 of 510 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2012

A group of friends and I decided to visit Mont Tremblant without breaking the bank. I was very optimistic about staying at a chalet since it was my first time. Cap Tremblant was located 6km away from Mont Tremblant. The receptionist was very friendly. Although the check in time was at 1600hrs, Cap Tremblant was able to get us situated into our rooms at 1100hrs.

The room itself was very spacious. It was a 3 bedroom condo, including a master bedroom with it's own en-suite (with a jet tub), tv and balcony. All three bedrooms had queen bed and a window. The master bedroom, in particular, had a wonderful view of the mountains. There was also a complete bathroom (shower, toilet and sink) on the second floor and another one on the main floor, near the kitchen. There were plenty of towels for 8 people and there was a 2 small bottles for shampoo and conditioner and a bar of soap and a hair dryer. We all loved the fact that there was laundry detergent included with the washer and dryer upstairs near the shower.

The whole place was carpeted except for the kitchen, bathrooms and front foyer. The kitchen was fully stocked in terms of pots, pans, coffee maker, stove, fridge, oven, dishwasher, baking sheets, utensils, plates, glasses and mugs. One downfall was that the knives were very dull and we had to use a lot of man power to cut our meat. We also had to call the front desk to ask for dishwashing liquid and a sponge to wash our pots. They didn't have any sponges, but offered a scrubber (which was difficult to use). We were also missing cloths to wipe dishes. Thank goodness for the paper towel that we brought from home.

The dinning table sat 8 ppl and right beside it was the family room that included a double sofa bed. A reasonable size tv was placed to the beautiful fireplace, but it was out of order at the time. There was also a back porch beside the family, which was useful to my friends who were smokers. To get to the front door from the inside, you have to walk down the carpeted steps to the foyer and there was a small wooden chair that was useful when putting on your boots and a small closet to hang your jacket, ski helmets or store your skis and snowboards. There was another closet up on the main floor near the kitchen to hang your jacket as well. There was also a small desk that had a lamp and music player (cd and tape).

Our condo was beautiful, clean and spacious. I would definitely return to Cap Tremblant!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angel_joy86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guymond, General Manager at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

Thank you very much for these nice comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

we were in the 300 group of buildings. rented 2 units with 2 different floor plans. one has 2 floors, the other, one floor plan. both are clean and spacious. washer/dryer, kitchen appliances are in perfect working condition. internet was slow but no big deal. the free shuttle comes around every 30 mins but going back to condo from the ski slopes can take a very long time since the drivers fill up the bus with as much passengers as they can. you may opt to drive your own vehicle to the slopes since they keep the roads clean all the time but the parking at the village/base of the mountain may be hard. overall, it was a great accommodation and the village is awesome! the reason for the rating of average for service is because it took them awhile to respond to our inquiry via email but it went smoothly from then on.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Restinnature
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guymond, General Manager at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

Thank you for these excellents comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We just got back from this ski resort we spent new years there and it was wonderful. we were 2 couples and rented a one bedroom + 1 sofa bed, full kitchen condo. the place is super clean and the resort is about 5 minutes away from the mont-tremblant village and 5 minutes from le scandinave spa whic was super amazing or there is also a spa on site. The resort also has a restaurant called Il Pinnacolo. I really recommend this place for a nice holiday in the mountains

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R02010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guymond, General Manager at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

Thank you very much for this excellent review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2011

Nice place, great views of Mount-Tremblant. No at base of mountain mind you. But very good servic and accomodating.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoHabsGo24Cups
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2011

I stayed at the Cap Tremblant Resort with a group of 6 people for two nights (Dec. 24-26) in a two-bedroom apartment via TravelZoo deal. The person working at the reception was very friendly. The apartment was clean and included all the amenities, including a washing machine, a dryer, and a dishwasher. The only thing is that there was no dishwashing liquid, only the powder for the dishwasher, so you could not wash dishes by hand, and we also ran out of toilet paper as there was only one roll.

On the down side, we were initially given the wrong key to the apartment and when we approached a staff member by the house, she opened the wrong apartment for us (the one next to ours). By the time the reception figured it out, we had already unpacked and one person was in the shower. Luckily for us, the very same thing happened to the people who were supposed to be in the other apartment: their key did not work and apparently the staff unlocked our apartment for them instead of theirs. Like us, they did not see the point of switching apartments with us, so it worked out fine in the end, but the situation had the potential of becoming quite unpleasant.

There was a pool, a steam room, and a hot tub available in two locations: in a separate-standing house and in the house where the reception was located. On the negative side, the change rooms were tiny, with only one bathroom stall and one shower, had dirty floors, and were not heated, so changing was quite unpleasant. There were also no towels there, so we had to get them at the reception beforehand. Despite that, the experience was enjoyable and we appreciated it being available free of charge.

In addition, there was a free shuttle to the mountain, where you could ski/snowboard or take a walk through the street leading up to the mountain, where there were restaurants and gift shops.

One thing we were not impressed with was the staff cleaning the road from snow. While we were driving late in the evening, a car that was removing the snow began backing up onto the road, therefore forcing us to stop the car. It was snowing heavily during that time and the windy narrow road was going uphill, so we had great difficulty continuing to move uphill once we had stopped. It also caused a ripple effect as the cars behind us were forced to slow down and also had difficulty continuing to move up. Considering the poor road conditions that evening, such behaviour on the side of the road cleaning staff caused a dangerous situation.

Despite that, overall we enjoyed our stay and would return to the resort.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VeryCurious_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2011

I booked 2 nights at Cap Tremblant with the Groupon deal.
Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful during booking and upon check-in.
Layout and location of the condo was also very nice.

There was a lot of damage to my condo which really detracted from my initial good feelings about the place. The first thing I noticed was the mustache drawn on the print of Renoir's "The Umbrellas" hanging on the wall. I then found burn marks, from presumably a lighter, in the pillow on the couch. After skiing on Saturday, I set up my laptop to do some work on the wobbly/broken desk in the corner and couldn't connect to the internet because the signal was too low (The unit was in the basement). I ended up leaving a day early so I could get some work done back at home, even though the second night was already paid. I wouldn't suggest coming here with someone you're trying to impress.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
4.1 km away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#3 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
1,687 reviews
2.9 km away
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant
#9 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
369 reviews
4.1 km away
Sommet des Neiges
Sommet des Neiges
#1 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
301 reviews
3.9 km away
Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle
4.0 km away
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
#5 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
1,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort

Address: 400, rue du Mont Plaisant, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1L2, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Price Range: $167 - $375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cap Tremblant Mountain Hotel Mont Tremblant
Wyndham Hotel Mont Tremblant
Wyndham Mont Tremblant
Mont Tremblant Wyndham
Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort Mont Tremblant, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing