We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort
Nearby Hotels
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant(Mont Tremblant)(Great Value!)
US$165
US$139
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant(Mont Tremblant)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ermitage du Lac(Mont Tremblant)(Great Value!)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Fairmont Tremblant(Mont Tremblant)(Great Value!)
US$241
US$167
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Comfort Inn & Suites(Mont Tremblant)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Westin Resort & Spa(Mont Tremblant)(Great Value!)
US$214
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Vacances Tremblant(Mont Tremblant)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Place St-Bernard(Mont Tremblant)
US$105
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Auberge Mountain View Inn(Mont Tremblant)(Great Value!)
US$46
US$39
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Auberge Sauvignon(Mont Tremblant)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (523)
Filter reviews
523 results
Traveller rating
138
212
82
46
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
212
82
46
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom condothe kitchenjean francoistennis courtslac mercierwasher and dryercouple of nightsminute drivemain buildingfree shuttleextra blanketspool and hot tubpull out couchold villagecommon areaslong weekendpedestrian village
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
267 - 272 of 523 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2012

A total of 3 families stayed at their 5 bedroom 14 person (max) condominum between Feb 20-22 , 2012 as part of an extended Ontario Family Day mini holiday. It was also University/College reading week so it was quite busy. The units are just off the main road in Old Village and are clustered on a hill with a wonderful view of Tremblant that is about a 5 minute drive away. Some of the reviews you read about great location, but slipping quality, maintenance and service were our experience as well. Our arrival was not a good one. After a full day of skiing we arrived to check in at about 4:15. We were unable to check in until just after 5:30 pm which was less than ideal after a long day of skiing and with small kids in tow. We heard it was very busy, problems with cleaners etc. One of the non-skiiers in our group had been in to the office several times during the afternoon to see about a possible early check in which wasn't in the cards. We definitely did not anticipate having to wait beyond the 4pm check in time.

The units themselves are quite nice, lots of bedrooms, nice bathrooms, spacious well equpped kitchen and so on. The number of beds that was advertised was also not the same as what we were told so unfortunately one of the kids had to sleep on the floor. The lovely fireplace advertised on the website Virtual Tour was also not operational (it appears to have been permanently closed for liability/insurance reasons so that was also disappointing). There were also problems with broken lightbulbs, very poor WIFI service, no key for the hot tubs, not enough towels and some dirty dishes. The hot tubs (which you have to walk a couple of hundred metres to) were not always open as adverised or clean either.

A shuttle service (every half an hour) is offered to the ski hill at Tremblant. There are also options for skating (small oval and a couple of rinks) nearby. Our stay was a good one thanks to wonderful weather and excellent ski conditions. Given our experience at Cap Tremblant I don't think that our group would return here based on our experience and the level of service and attention to detail that you see at other resorts in Tremblant and places like Jay Peak.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guymond, General Manager at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I already answered the same review from another member of your group (see above). I sincerely apologize for not having been able to meet your expectations especially for the check-in deadline. The previous group did not leave at the convened time. Feel free to contact me at any time, I would like to have a second chance to make a good impression.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We went a couple years ago with some friends. It was really fun. they have a nice outdoor pool with a slide and two jacuzzis. The condo was very nice and clean.

I would definately go back!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maryloudp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guymond, General Manager at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

Thank you for this nice review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

We've been a fan of this resort since its first year of operation. Our first stay was amazing, everything was new and perfect. Then, it slowly went downhill year after year as the condos quickly became worn out an unrepaired, the wifi Internet access didn't work properly in some units, the pools and spas were often closed when we were there, unfriendly staff and management, etc. After many years of operations, we didn't expect "new" but we expected clean and functional.

This time, it hit an all-time low: I've never seen a condo or hotel room that dirty. As soon as we walked in our condo, we immediately noticed that nobody cleaned it, at all. Dirty bathroom with urine all over the toilet bowl + hairs in the tub, sticky kitchen counters, grease all over the stove and microwave, hand prints on all the glass tables, crumbs on the ground and on the tables, etc. This was really disgusting. Yes someone came over and cleaned some of the things for us but the damage was done. We don't want to go there anymore.

Side note: I was told that the cleaning people were paid by the number of units they did per day! No wonder they cut so many corners, to the point of simply not cleaning and just changing the bed sheets and towels...

The worst part I think is that we were told that the manager would see us at check out to maybe offer us some sort of compensation but he never bothered to show up. We simply left, frustrated and dissapointed. Unfortunately, this was the last time we went there. We'll try somewhere else in Tremblant next time.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank NebuCad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guymond, General Manager at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2012

I sincerely apologize for the very bad cleaning of your condo. This happens extremely rarely and we can understand how you could feel. We appreciate the fact that you brought these issues upon you arrival as we were able to correct the situation and to take the necessary steps with the staff involved. I was not present on the premises at your departure, so please contact me directly at the hotel in order to settle your account properly. We definitively want to see you again and to show you the best side of Cap Tremblant..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

We stayed in a 5-bedroom condo with three full bathrooms. There were three sets of couple, one singleton and three small children.
The common areas were nice and the the gear locker, big front entry, and nice living area were great.
The kitchen was well-equipped and big enough for 4 to work in together.
The shuttle to the ski hill was great.

It was a modern 'chalet' style with a great view of the hill, and a balcony that would have been nice had it been cleared of snow.

Some things which weren't as great:
It sleeps 10, but there were only 9 dining chairs, so I had to share a chair with one of my children when we were eating.
We weren't allowed the use the fireplace due to 'insurance reasons'.
The parking lot wasn't ploughed, even 2 days after the storm we drove there in.
There were no towels provided for the outdoor hot tub.
We had to take out our own garbage and recycling at the end of the trip.
There was no maid service when we were there.
The roads are quite steep and I'm not sure they could be driven without snow tires.

Room Tip: We had a gorgeous view in condo 270, but had to drive to the hot tubs.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BethFavourite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guymond, General Manager at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

Thank you for this review. All fireplaces are now in working order.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

The one bedroom condos are under the 3 beds condos such a wonderful idea ! We went there to relax in a 1 bed condo but had the chance to have 4-5 kids on top of our condo. (The very poor soundproofing made us hear the kids running (with no respect at all) all day over our heads and get up at 6 am. Who designed this ? The 3 beds condos are obviously for huge family with kids so you should have built it under the quiet 1 bedrooms made for romantic escape...... So frustrating, we were tired and stressed and when we call the reception, they said that nothing else was available......
Never going back again!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aiou85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guymond, General Manager at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

Thank you for this review. I did the layout myself. There is a concrete floor separating both units and the bedroom is under the kitchen. I understand that there could have been some impact sound but the facts seem a bit exaggerated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews