We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$107
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-05-01
Expedia.com
US$107
US$94
View deal
SAVE US$13
Hotels.com
US$107
US$94
View deal
SAVE US$13
PricelineUS$107
eDreamsUS$107
TravelocityUS$94
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,112)
Filter reviews
1,112 results
Traveller rating
644
263
96
54
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
644
263
96
54
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle service murphy bed hot tub free shuttle indoor pool bedroom suite continental breakfast gas fireplace full bathrooms pedestrian village st jovite ski resort kitchenette cb tremblant skiing summer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,112 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2020

My family and I had been going to Chateau Beauvallon for years but our latest stay was beyond horrible. The service was terrible. The staff was rude from start to finish.
There was apparently a noise complaint about our room (4 middle-aged adults!), the security came to see us and was obnoxious, rude and threatened to call the police. Meanwhile we were sitting at the table playing cards! The front desk hung up on us, the Director Annie Grimes came to see us the next day and was rude, condescending and unapoligetic. All this, only to find out at checkout that they had made a mistake with the rooms and that the noise complaint was not coming from our room. No one informed us and of course we never received an apology or any kind of compensation for the way we were treated.
Aside from the unpleasant staff, the room was dirty, there were cob webs all over the place. The beds... let me tell you we did not sleep for 2 nights. Horrible!

Room tip: All rooms are equally terrible
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank D294QTcatherineh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Nicolas Zaurrini, Directeur général at Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2020

hello,
i am the new director at Chateau Beauvallon,i am sorry that your stay was not to your standards.
we have changed our procedures and are always looking to improve.

we hope to host you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2020

The Chateau was clean, the grounds were beautiful and the staff super friendly.

Our room was ready before the advised late check-in time — takes longer for in-depth cleaning — although we were warned of new pool schedule, it actually had no bearing on our ability to enjoy the facilities!

There was a really friendly groundhog that the kids enjoyed watching. The three kids loved our trip, the bathrobes were super fluffy and the welcome kit was just awesome... who doesn’t love l’Occitane!?

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AleckGues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabelle Daoust, Propriétaire at Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2020

thank you for your comment!

we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2020

Very well maintained hotel, family room nice and roomy, we slept 5 adults and 3 children comfortably. Kitchenette was well stocked with dishes etc. All staff very friendly and helpful. Would definitely return and recommend to friends.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dalemasini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabelle Daoust, Propriétaire at Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2020

thank you for your comments!

we cant wait to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2020 via mobile

DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL!!!!!!!

Front desk staff needs lessons on how to treat guests.

This is the hotel that handles the check in for Equinox 152-5. Their automated telephone system hung up on our call automatically when we pressed 0 to speak to the front desk 10 times in a row. This happened no matter which department we tried to get through to on 3 different devices.
We booked through hotels.com and there was a mention of no hot tubs available during our dates before accepting the almost 500$ per night rate.
After booking the automated system notified us that the advertised BBQ on balcony would not be available (see pictures).
The rooms that are supposed to be empty for at least 24 hours before check in because of Covid-19 were not yet available at 3 pm on check in day.
It is presently a full construction site (see pictures) with saws, generators, drills, continuous banging of brad nail guns. How they are allowed to rent this legally without anyone going to jail for this fraud is inconceivable. My stay will begin shortly because my booking has a no cancellation policy. I will be updating this review and the one on hotels.com in the coming days.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank JohnnyDallas77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2020 via mobile

The Chateau inside is very well maintained and everyone was friendly. We were a family of 5 and were promised a breakfast with price at booking. No breakfast was provided and no compensation just excuses Would have expected a more professional response from Tremblant resorts. Also, hen complained by email, I was given the avoidance run around. Not impressed.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank anonymousP6716HM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Nicolas Zaurrini, Directeur général at Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2020

hello,

Thank you for your comments.

I am the new director at Chateau Beauvallon; these comments are important for us as we strive to improve our operations.

merci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews