We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was amazing! We will be back.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Chaumiere de l' Anse
Ranked #6 of 21 Mont Tremblant B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 August 2011

My boyfriend and I spent an amazing night at this great, super clean, great smelling B&B. I would DEFINITELY recommend staying here. The rooms were beautiful, the decoration peaceful and the welcome super friendly. The breakfast was a gourmet spread and our hostess even sent us off on our bicycles with fresh baked banana/chocolate chip muffins and bacon/cheddar cheese muffins. Thank Rachel for a great experience!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lesliew1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2011

Solo traveller. Had been on a work trip to Montreal for 10 days and came to Mont Tremblant for some mountain air & rest. This experience is to me the epitomy of what excellence in service and care for guests are about.
Beautiful B& B, tasteful elegant surroundings & rooms, wonderful hostess who couldn't have been more welcoming & helpful and the breakfasts were superb. If I found myself in the area again I would very happily return & unless a pool, noise, crowds everything on your doorstep is a must I can't imagine why one would chose a hotel over this. As indicated by other reviewers u won't need to eat much during the day! B & B approx half way between resort and old village. If like me, you are without car (I just didn't want the hassle of hiring a car for driving up from Montreal, when I was planning to be active on foot/bike), the shuttle bus betw St.Jovite & the resort, has stops that are under 10 minutes walk from the B & B. Do ask Rachelle about restaurants-I recommend the village not resort. And for bike hire and guidance on the area-she'll point you in the direction of Cybercyles down the village. Had a lovely spin along le Petit Train du Nord ( only sorry I didn't go North as well as South). Good walks up the ski slopes from the resort too.
.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IrelandCam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2011

lovely home, lovely owner Rachelle and fabulous breakfast made us forget about the bad weather and cool temperatures. Ask Rachelle for good tips on restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank famillenoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2011

Everything was perfect!
The location is ideal, although not in the center of the village, it is really close.
Perfect for the cyclist, at mid distance of mont-tremblant and the village.
You feel comfortable as soon as you pass the threshold.
Rachelle is wonderful, she really is a professional! The bedroom was impeccable,
the breakfast simply delicious!
Do not hesitate, that is the right place for you.
Valerie ET Fabrice

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Detroitcyclist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2010

We came to this wonderful B&B through a recommendation. We loved staying here during our four nights. Rachelle made us feel right at home. As previous reviews have mentioned the breakfasts are delectable. Great way to start the day!! Will certainly have to return!!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zulay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2010

This was our second stay here - and we loved it even more than the first stay! The owner Rachelle is very friendly and welcoming, she remembered us from the first visit. She really wants you to feel at home and takes great pride in her B&B. Rooms and bathrooms are spotless, beautifully decorated and there is a patio on the main floor to enjoy a drink outside and even one up on the second floor. There is a fridge to chill some wine/beer and even some wine glasses. Breakfast is a 2 course meal with fruit and yogurt, muffins and croissants, jam, followed by a choice of salty or sweet second course. Delicious is all I can say, great stay. I liked the Old Village of Mont-Tremblant, she will take the time to recommend a place to eat or what to see during your stay. Don't stay anywhere else on your relaxing visit to Mont-Tremblant!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skittles_2203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2010

The rooms were very clean and well beyond our expectations. Needless to say that we are very picky and everything seemed so perfect! The breakfast was such a great experience with the friendliest host. Nice and quiet rooms with cleanest bathtubs. Stop searching and you will be pleased with your choice.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M_AND_M_Tor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
2.2 km away
Sommet des Neiges
Sommet des Neiges
#1 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
569 reviews
2.2 km away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#3 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
1,687 reviews
2.0 km away
Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle
9.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
301 reviews
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mont-Tremblant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Chaumiere de l' Anse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Chaumiere de l' Anse

Address: 107, ch. de l'Anse, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1H1, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Mont Tremblant
Price Range: $139 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Chaumiere de l' Anse 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&b ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity.ca and Priceline so you can book your La Chaumiere de l' Anse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Chaumiere De L' Anse Mont Tremblant, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing