We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
92
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade preserves each morning short drive refrigerator canada mont
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 95 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile

This is a friendly and comfortable place to stay, a short drive from the hustle and bustle of Mont Tremblent Mountain. We had the large room, which had a really comfortable bed and a small sofa. Breakfast was excellent, with a huge bowl of berries and yoghurt followed by the house omelette with breakfast meats. We couldn't eat the 5 croissants as well but were given a ziplock bag to take them for lunch. Other generous touches were free tea, coffee, soft drinks and chocolates.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Geoff073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2017

Man and Martin are excellent hosts. We were celebrating my birthday and Man provided us with cake and ice cream in the evening. The room was clean and we slept really well. In the morning we were served a wonderful breakfast. Thank you Man and Martin.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chthings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2017

We have stayed in many B&B's over the years, and this one is in the top five. Man and Martin's attention to detail is beyond expectation. When we arrived, Man was there to greet and us immediately started making dinner reservations for us and suggesting things for us to do. The B&B itself is most welcoming and a lovely property. When you first walk in, there is a table with candies, a lovely bowl of apples (for the guests) fresh flowers and numerous brochures of the area. Our room was perfect and the bed most comfortable. The breakfasts each morning were delicious and started off with a fresh croissant hot form the oven and a bowl of fresh fruit. We were given two extra croissants each morning to take with us to have during the day. If you leave the table hungry, it is your fault!!! There are refrigerators in each room stocked with sodas and waters for the guests at no charge. We felt most welcome and right at home during our visit. We cannot recommend this place enough...if you stay anywhere else in the area, you are missing out!

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarDen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2017

What a delightful place to stay.
Our host, Man, was so welcoming when we arrived.
We were greeted with the biggest smile everytime she would see us.
Attention to details must be a mantra of hers.
From a mini fridge full of drinks (water, juice, soft drinks, Perrier), to home made preserves at breakfast, to going out to the store for ice, she really made our stay memorable.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 16, 2017 via mobile

Man and Martin are genuine, interesting and sweet folk. Their warm welcome made us feel right at home and the breakfast was like no other... fresh...organic...homemade!!We will without hesitation go back to this little jewel!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rosanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews