We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Fantasic B&B @ Mont Tremblant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Chaumiere de l' Anse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Chaumiere de l' Anse
Ranked #5 of 21 Mont Tremblant B&B and Inns
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fantasic B&B @ Mont Tremblant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2010

We came to this wonderful B&B through a recommendation. We loved staying here during our four nights. Rachelle made us feel right at home. As previous reviews have mentioned the breakfasts are delectable. Great way to start the day!! Will certainly have to return!!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zulay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
45
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2010

This was our second stay here - and we loved it even more than the first stay! The owner Rachelle is very friendly and welcoming, she remembered us from the first visit. She really wants you to feel at home and takes great pride in her B&B. Rooms and bathrooms are spotless, beautifully decorated and there is a patio on the main floor to enjoy a drink outside and even one up on the second floor. There is a fridge to chill some wine/beer and even some wine glasses. Breakfast is a 2 course meal with fruit and yogurt, muffins and croissants, jam, followed by a choice of salty or sweet second course. Delicious is all I can say, great stay. I liked the Old Village of Mont-Tremblant, she will take the time to recommend a place to eat or what to see during your stay. Don't stay anywhere else on your relaxing visit to Mont-Tremblant!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skittles_2203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2010

The rooms were very clean and well beyond our expectations. Needless to say that we are very picky and everything seemed so perfect! The breakfast was such a great experience with the friendliest host. Nice and quiet rooms with cleanest bathtubs. Stop searching and you will be pleased with your choice.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M_AND_M_Tor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort McMurray, Alberta
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2009

What a totally pleasant surprise to be hugged upon my arrival like a member of the family...sure, it was dark and I had gotten a little lost, but Rachelle guided me over the phone with precision and made me feel completely comfortable , you can tell very quickly Rachelle is a genuinely caring host ,acute in every detail in making her B+B totally charming. The breakfast was the best I have had anywhere, my room was clean, the bed wonderful,and the decore rustic mountain....very impressive. Rachelle, I tip my hat to you...you are truly a natural host.
Keith Laidler, Fort McMurray, Alberta

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CAPNCRANE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2009

we stayed here with friends, Rachelle treated us like long lost friends. Rooms very clean and well appointed. Breakfasts were so good. We just loved the whole experience

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rafilik64th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
firenze
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2009

B&B suggested by locals, exceeded our past experiences:
- location outside crowded areas, quiet, very nice place among trees.
- welcome: extraordinarily warm and professional at the same time, makes you feel immediately at home
- room: quiet, very clean and comfortable
- breakfast: plenty of nice and delicious surprises. Separate or common tables available for the guests .
- connection with M. Tremblant by bus every 1 hr. ca.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank donatist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleepy Hollow, New York
Level Contributor
103 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2009

This B&B is wonderful...located in the old village of Mont Tremblant and away from the crowds and noise of Mont Tremblant resort area. Rachelle Tremblay, the owner is fabulous.....warm, very heplful and a great cook! Breakfats were special...home baked sweets, fresh fruit and always as a choice of two "main courses", also very good coffee. The house itself is well done, all the rooms are nicely decorated and all have private bathrooms. The only negative is that the B&B does not have air conditioning, and we happened to be there when it was very warm and the rooms were hot....took quite a while to cool down in the evening.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ExpertTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mont-Tremblant
2.2 km away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#2 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,452 reviews
2.0 km away
Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Le Sommet des Neiges
Le Sommet des Neiges
#1 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
2.1 km away
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
#6 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,007 reviews
9.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#12 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Chaumiere de l' Anse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Chaumiere de l' Anse

Property: La Chaumiere de l' Anse
Address: 107, ch. de l'Anse, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1H1, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Chaumiere de l' Anse 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity.ca and Hotels.com so you can book your La Chaumiere de l' Anse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Chaumiere De L' Anse Mont Tremblant, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing