We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
The Perfect Fall Day

I had an amazing time doing the zipline activity with Ziptrek! It was honestly the perfect fall day... read more

Reviewed May 29, 2020
annaisebercy
the best zipline ever

Amazing trip with omegas about 5 km long, a beautiful mountain-height place. A little scary at... read more

Reviewed October 27, 2019
avishai1965
,
Ramat Gan, Israel
Read all 529 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Mont Tremblant
from US$141.71
More Info
from US$39.95
More Info
from US$258.97
More Info
from US$158.84
More Info
Reviews (529)
Filter reviews
529 results
Traveller rating
505
20
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
505
20
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zip lining afraid of heights steep incline running shoes amazing adventure highly recommend this activity thrilling gopro safety sustainability lines hiking fun zips geology eighty bugs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 529 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

For the pure thrill of super long super high zip lines on expertly constructed platforms, this is your spot. Everything is first class and top notch for zip lining. 5/5. Our guide was friendly personable and helpful 5/5.
Just be aware that there are several “nature walks” in between the lines, several are longer than expected and require some intermediate level hiking. So do not attempt this activity unless you have full walking mobility. The walks in between the lines are long, rocky, uneven, and require concentration to navigate. I would not recommend to my children under 10 years or elderly parents over 70yrs. Be sure to wear proper closed toed shoes, maybe even ankle high hiking boots for the trail walks. I enjoyed the gondola ride up, but was disappointed we had to walk all the way down to the base after the last zip. For what we paid I didn’t expect to put in this much effort!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Toro9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZiptrekTeam, Marketing and Sales Coordinator at Ziptrek Ecotours, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2018

Thank you very much for sharing your experience.

We do recognize that the tours do require moderate hiking and we do try and make sure all participants are aware of this. We continue to work on ensuring that all clients understand that some physical effort and hiking ability is required. We are constantly working to improve the trails and will continue to do so to ensure that participants of all ages can continue to enjoy the course.

If you’ve taken pictures during your tour and are willing to share them with us don’t hesitate. You may tag us on Instagram using the #ziptrektremblant hashtag and on Facebook @ziptrektremblant. At the same time, you will be able to see the awesome pictures other guests have taken on their tours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2018 via mobile

What a fantastic way to spend an afternoon! We thoroughly enjoyed our time with this tour. Our guides Michel and Joel were very knowledgeable, entertaining and so much fun! We had a private tour for our honeymoon and we couldn’t have asked for a better day - cloudy on the highest part of the mountain but clear as we zipped our way down the mountain! We’ve zip-lined in many countries and this was by far our favourite tour so far! Definitely a must do at Tremblant! Thank you so much to everyone who was involved - with special mention to our tour guide and photographer extraordinaire Michel!!

Thank KatieHart09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZiptrekTeam, Marketing and Sales Coordinator at Ziptrek Ecotours, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Thank you very much for sharing your experience.

Cloudy days are another experience. The fact that you're Ziplining through clouds and not seeing the next tower is a whole experience than Ziplining on a clear day. There's a spookiness to it I find. Hope both of you had an amazing honeymoon in Tremblant. Wish you all the best. I think a photo of both of you Joel and Michel was sent to me late last week. Check out our Instagram it will be posted shortly.
Once again Thank you.

If you’ve taken pictures during your tour and are willing to share them with us don’t hesitate. You may tag us on Instagram using the #ziptrektremblant hashtag and on Facebook @ziptrektremblant. At the same time, you will be able to see the awesome pictures other guests have taken on their tours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2018

As a slightly older person, (okay, I'm 60!!!) I was worried about this. I perhaps didn't sleep too well the night before, worrying about how I'd cope, but it was great.
You're taken up the mountain in the cable car and you start your adventure on a short wire. I hate roller coasters, but when you zip line you sit into the wire before you let go rather than falling, so the whole experience was fun and exhilarating. My heart did race rather after the first line, but from excitement not fear.
The guides are lovely, and you trust them completely. You can tell that safety is uppermost in their minds and it was a thrilling and memorable morning which I'm so glad I did.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank joandian1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZiptrekTeam, Marketing and Sales Coordinator at Ziptrek Ecotours, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Thank you very much for sharing your experience.

Indeed it is. Guest safety is our priority here at Ziptrek. It's amazing to see people step over their boundaries and conquer their fears. This is an activity that will give you a rush of adrenaline and a sense of freedom while zipping on our 5 lines, But it is made for the 7-77 age group.

If you’ve taken pictures during your tour and are willing to share them with us don’t hesitate. You may tag us on Instagram using the #ziptrektremblant hashtag and on Facebook @ziptrektremblant. At the same time, you will be able to see the awesome pictures other guests have taken on their tours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2018 via mobile

It’s a 10/10 experience. The university/college age people who greet you, explain things, and take you through the zip lines are all highly competent, personable, and helpful.

You can’t go wrong, just sign up and do it.

Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZiptrekTeam, Marketing and Sales Coordinator at Ziptrek Ecotours, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Thank you very much for sharing your experience.

We take great pride in offering a top of the line adventure and that from start to finish. Thank you for noticing. We hope to see you sometime soon, maybe in one of our other locations that being, Whistler, B.C. home of the Sasquatch and Queenstown, New Zealand.

If you’ve taken pictures during your tour and are willing to share them with us don’t hesitate. You may tag us on Instagram using the #ziptrektremblant hashtag and on Facebook @ziptrektremblant. At the same time, you will be able to see the awesome pictures other guests have taken on their tours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2018

Everything about this Zipline Tour was great, from welcoming staff, easy check-in, wind jackets, safety to the wonderful tour guides! It was fun, exhilarating and educational.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank MoscowMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZiptrekTeam, Marketing and Sales Coordinator at Ziptrek Ecotours, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Thank you very much for sharing your experience.

If you’ve taken pictures during your tour and are willing to share them with us don’t hesitate. You may tag us on Instagram using the #ziptrektremblant hashtag and on Facebook @ziptrektremblant. At the same time, you will be able to see the awesome pictures other guests have taken on their tours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews