We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely peaceful place with exceptional staff”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Mont Tremblant, Quebec

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
raingirl3
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely peaceful place with exceptional staff”
Reviewed 28 September 2017 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed here for our 10th anniversary and really enjoyed the resort (we will be back!) The staff was among the best we have ever encountered and the immediate surroundings of the resort are picture perfect. The resort was quiet (except for the racing going on across the lake - but how cool was it to see fancy cars everywhere), the canoes and paddle boards were fun, and I loved the view from our suite.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mwagg
Calgary, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good place for families”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
6
people found this review helpful

I booked a 2 bed, 2 bath unit for a small family meetup in Tremblant Quebec. We had 5 adults and 2 toddlers. 2 other adults visited for one night.

Most of the other guests were families too with kids (toddlers to teenagers) and grand parents.

We requested and were assigned a ground floor unit in the Montagnard building due to some mobility issues.

Overall we had great weather, and everything went off without any hiccups. A good time was had by all! I am even considering coming back next year but I would book 2 units so we have more space.

We had a flat screen TV but I heard some units still had old school TVs.

A couple of points of clarification on this place because I think the info on their web-site is lacking:

1. Wifi is included and free!
2. When they say 2 baths, they mean one powder room and one full bathroom.
3. Washer/dryers are pay per use and available in each building ($2 each but you'll need to run the dryer twice so it will cost you $4).
4. The two bed units have one king bed and one queen. We borrowed a cot one night but didn't use it. It was an army cot with no mattress. Opted to use the sofa instead.
5. Our unit had a sectional sofa not a two seater. So everyone was able to sit around comfortably! The sofa bed was not very comfortable but it is what it is.
6. Our unit had a dining room table for 6 but we were able to add another chair when needed so it was nice and big.
7. There is no AC in any of the units because it was set up for the ski season. However, fans were provided in every room and if you leave the windows open at night, it is quite comfortable.
8. There are two locations (one where the reception is in the old village, and another a 5 minute drive before the village.
9. The Laurentian and Montagnard buildings are the two buildings at the off-site location. Depending on the unit you get at either location you could be facing the pool or the parking lot. It could be sunny or shaded and cool. Ask ahead!
10. The heated pool and water gear are at the main location. There is an unheated pool at the off-site location. Pool towels are available for free from reception.
11. There is a small public beach in the old village and you can go for free by showing your room key. Again if you are in the offsite location you need to drive up.
12. There is a very clean and new BBQ for each building, a small playground and a fire pit at each location.
13. While it is an old resort, you can see that they do what they can to keep it in good repair. There were workers (mainly at the main location) fixing things each day.
14. Plenty of dish washing soap, towels (they are old and thin but work), dish scrubbers, hand soap, paper towels, tissues and toilette paper is provided for your stay!
15. Sugar packets, salt and pepper are also provided.
16. The kitchen is well stocked with plenty of dishes, glasses, pots, spatulas, cooking tools, etc....
17. The dishwasher is very loud so run it as you walk out the door!!! It takes about an hour and a half but it is only loud for about an hour.
18. Finally keep in mind this is a 2-3 star venue so manage your expectations and you will have a great time!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJayney
Chelsea, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Impressed with recent repairs & renovations!”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Impressed with extensive recent repair workl. Since last year: 6 new paddle boats, all new BBQs, various decks and railings replaced, hallways re-painted, light fixtures updated, bulletin boards at entries, bathrooms re-painted and re-caulked, new sofa bed (most comfy mattress EVER - great quality piece of furniture!). We were even called in advance to confirm our arrival and invite us to an RCI coffee-&-welcome presentation. Even the toilet paper is better quality now!

La Voliere has a list restaurants offering discounts or free glass of wine (recommend soups and wraps at the Sandwicherie). Shops at the ski village had sales for the May long weekend! Golf courses offer ½ price green fees in late May. More bike paths are paved now on converted train rails. Signage & gates are repaired on these paths. And there's now a bike tunnel under a very busy highway (Montée Ryan) so walkers and cyclists can safely reach the quaint parc on the outskirts of Ste-Jovite which used to be a train station (be sure to visit the crepe restaurant, or help yourself to the free public air pump and repair tools!)

Any drawbacks? The cost of in-room wifi is still not free. True, it has dropped from $50 to $20 for the week - a move in the right direction.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matthewgB...
Carthage
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Disappointed but not a horrible experience”
Reviewed 28 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

No AC, pool not ready and full of Algae. No elevator, beds hard, a utility surcharge of $50. Suits are nice, yet dated. The kitchen is well equipped and the resort is close to main attractions yet far enough away to allow for peace and quiet. Would stay again, but they really need to update the resort with AC and elevators.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian...
Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A wonderful experience”
Reviewed 21 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
6
people found this review helpful

What a beautiful area! We booked this at the last minute for a quick ski trip and we did not regret it!

When we first arrived, we talked to the girl at the front desk about different the activities to do in the area. I forget her name, but she was really nice and recommended us a bunch of things to do as well as good restaurants to eat at. Turns out they have a variety of deals with local restaurants!

The location is really great, quiet place, close to everything, lake nearby, etc. We didn't have our skates with us but they recommended a place to rent some so we went ice skating on the lake. We went skiing 3 times at Mont-Tremblant during our stay and the conditions were phenomenal, the mountain village really has an atmosphere of its own! There were a lot of deers in the area and the staff gave us tips on how to approach them, we even got to pet one!

The room was very clean, staff was friendly and operated quickly. The unit has a rustic look, which we really liked, spacious, warm fireplace, well decorated, well equipped, comfortable. The full kitchen was a nice plus, we made ourselves a giant homemade pizza! Wifi was also pretty good, we streamed a few movies on netflix without any issues.

Overall, I would definitely recommend this place!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Kitchener, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very disappointing!! For an all adults getaway with friends”
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
4
people found this review helpful

Had to wait for key, still cleaning, walked in disappointed, old, stained furniture, dirty floors...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: That it was close to the village
Liked least: Decor,hard beds, stained sofas, had to sweep and wash floors before we moved in, the hallways and entrances were discusting!! The handrails were caked with dirt and grime., I had a hard time climbing the stairs and just cringed touching the handrail
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2017
Hello, Michelle! We hope all is well,

Thank you so much for taking your time to leave a personal feedback about your experience with Club Privilege Tremblant.

As our business was build on a basis of word to mouth referencing, we strive to maintain our reputation at a highest positive level.

Therefore, we are extremely sorry to hear that your experience was not aligned with our quality standards. We hope you can understand that during our busiest times of the year, with guests moving in and out, there can be minor delays when it comes to cleaning schedules. Hence, we kindly ask you to provide us your contact information so one of our quality assurance directors can get in touch with you in order to go over details of your stay with us and make sure that a similar experience will never happen again.

We also invite you to book a stay with us again, as we can guarantee that concerns expressed in your feedback are already taken care of. We would like to win you back as our loyal customer and we appreciate you getting in touch!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veronica...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing stay at Mont Tremblant!”
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at Club Privilege in a 1 bed suite with my husband for a week back in Feb. It was the best! Such a relaxing place for a getaway to Mont Tremblant, yet plenty of activities close by as an option - this place is well located for all the skiing etc. The condo inside was really comfy and cosy! It had all the needed amenities - a fully equipped kitchen, and everything was new and spotless. Really a great option for a getaway, we enjoyed it and would definitely recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cosy, clean interior
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;