We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This is a comfortable, spacious condo, near the...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Mont Tremblant, Quebec

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Douglas V
Oakville, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A Very Expensive Fireplace Log”
Reviewed February 17, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We were charged a $95 amenity fee - but there did not appear to be any amenities in the winter. Pool is closed, no fitness room, no shuttle to the ski slopes, etc. The only extra we got was a log for the fireplace (WOW!). This fee is excessive in our view.

2 bedroom unit was OK. Furniture a little dated and not overly comfortable. Cheap vinyl flooring that was poorly installed and it shows.

Kitchen was reasonably equipped.

We enjoyed skiing at Tremblant and the many available outdoor activities in the area.

Location is convenient.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
islandbea...
New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“This is a comfortable, spacious condo, near the old village and ski slopes”
Reviewed February 6, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We are currently spending the week in beautiful Mont Tremblant, staying in a nice one bedroom condo at Club Privledge. The views from our 3rd floor unit are beautiful. Check In on Sunday afternoon with Allen was very easy and pleasant.
He provided lots of information about the surrounding area.

This is our second visit to Club Privledge and are once again pleased with the property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenMarkCo
Kingston, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Older Style Property”
Reviewed October 12, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
4
people found this review helpful

Having never been to the Mont Tremblant area, we chose to go for a mini-vacation in the second half of September. This is a low point in the vacation season in eastern Canada and the eastern USA between the summer family tourists and the Fall colours crowd. As a result, lodgings, restaurants and attractions are generally not crowded and prices are lower. Our expectations regarding the lack of crowds at Mont Tremblant were easily met.

Club Privilege has two separate facilities in Mont Tremblant, Village and Voliere. Both are located on the outskirts and at separate ends of the old historic village of Mont Tremblant. They are about 3km apart and not at the modern artificial ski 'village' of Mont Tremblant. This review is only for the Voliere facility as we did not visit the Village facility although we past by it both when driving and when biking on the rail trail.

Club Privilege - Village is obviously one of the older resorts of its type with no air conditioning, baseboard electric heating, a relatively small (but adequate) pool, minimal site and landscaping (sandwiched between the main road through the village and a mountain), an unpaved parking lot and no on-site restaurant or vending machines. However, there are several restaurants within easy walking distance and a convenience store and a grocery store are a short walk or drive away in the village.

We booked a studio unit as a timeshare exchange through RCI. Instead of a conventional or fold-out sofa bed that we have had in other studio resorts where we have stayed, the sofa converted into a pull-down 'Murphy' style of bed. We found this less convenient than the other options we have experienced. The bathroom was small, very conventional and 1970ish in layout and appearance. Cooking facilities were adequate but with nothing special supplied. The unit included an adequately sized deck with a table and couple of chairs. The sliding screen door did not slide well and had obviously seen better days. Minor maintenace or replacement should fix this. Although we did not use them, there were several outdoor 'Hibatchi' style BBQs.

As noted above, the resort is sandwiched between a mountain and main road. With the absence of air conditioning and relatively hot weather for late September there was a need to have windows open during our stay. This resulted in quite a bit of traffic noise during the day but, more importantly, LOUD LOUD NOISE from the nearby race track. Yes, the RACE TRACK. As can be seen on Google Maps, the race track is just across Lac Moore, about 500m away. If you don't like the sound of roaring race cars for most of the daylight hours, check the race track schedule before booking your accommodations at Club Privilege - Village. (When we biked to the village of Labelle some 18km away, we could still hear the race track!)

Although Club Privilege - Village did not have an organized activities program, it has a variety of bikes for use by guests on the nearby bike trails (one passes in front of the resort) and there are pedal boats, canoes and kayaks for use on Lac Moore across the road. Club Privilege has also negotiated some minor discounts at nearby restaurants.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raingirl3
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely peaceful place with exceptional staff”
Reviewed September 28, 2017 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed here for our 10th anniversary and really enjoyed the resort (we will be back!) The staff was among the best we have ever encountered and the immediate surroundings of the resort are picture perfect. The resort was quiet (except for the racing going on across the lake - but how cool was it to see fancy cars everywhere), the canoes and paddle boards were fun, and I loved the view from our suite.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mwagg
Calgary, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good place for families”
Reviewed August 6, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
7
people found this review helpful

I booked a 2 bed, 2 bath unit for a small family meetup in Tremblant Quebec. We had 5 adults and 2 toddlers. 2 other adults visited for one night.

Most of the other guests were families too with kids (toddlers to teenagers) and grand parents.

We requested and were assigned a ground floor unit in the Montagnard building due to some mobility issues.

Overall we had great weather, and everything went off without any hiccups. A good time was had by all! I am even considering coming back next year but I would book 2 units so we have more space.

We had a flat screen TV but I heard some units still had old school TVs.

A couple of points of clarification on this place because I think the info on their web-site is lacking:

1. Wifi is included and free!
2. When they say 2 baths, they mean one powder room and one full bathroom.
3. Washer/dryers are pay per use and available in each building ($2 each but you'll need to run the dryer twice so it will cost you $4).
4. The two bed units have one king bed and one queen. We borrowed a cot one night but didn't use it. It was an army cot with no mattress. Opted to use the sofa instead.
5. Our unit had a sectional sofa not a two seater. So everyone was able to sit around comfortably! The sofa bed was not very comfortable but it is what it is.
6. Our unit had a dining room table for 6 but we were able to add another chair when needed so it was nice and big.
7. There is no AC in any of the units because it was set up for the ski season. However, fans were provided in every room and if you leave the windows open at night, it is quite comfortable.
8. There are two locations (one where the reception is in the old village, and another a 5 minute drive before the village.
9. The Laurentian and Montagnard buildings are the two buildings at the off-site location. Depending on the unit you get at either location you could be facing the pool or the parking lot. It could be sunny or shaded and cool. Ask ahead!
10. The heated pool and water gear are at the main location. There is an unheated pool at the off-site location. Pool towels are available for free from reception.
11. There is a small public beach in the old village and you can go for free by showing your room key. Again if you are in the offsite location you need to drive up.
12. There is a very clean and new BBQ for each building, a small playground and a fire pit at each location.
13. While it is an old resort, you can see that they do what they can to keep it in good repair. There were workers (mainly at the main location) fixing things each day.
14. Plenty of dish washing soap, towels (they are old and thin but work), dish scrubbers, hand soap, paper towels, tissues and toilette paper is provided for your stay!
15. Sugar packets, salt and pepper are also provided.
16. The kitchen is well stocked with plenty of dishes, glasses, pots, spatulas, cooking tools, etc....
17. The dishwasher is very loud so run it as you walk out the door!!! It takes about an hour and a half but it is only loud for about an hour.
18. Finally keep in mind this is a 2-3 star venue so manage your expectations and you will have a great time!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula T
Chelsea, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Impressed with recent repairs & renovations!”
Reviewed June 6, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Impressed with extensive recent repair workl. Since last year: 6 new paddle boats, all new BBQs, various decks and railings replaced, hallways re-painted, light fixtures updated, bulletin boards at entries, bathrooms re-painted and re-caulked, new sofa bed (most comfy mattress EVER - great quality piece of furniture!). We were even called in advance to confirm our arrival and invite us to an RCI coffee-&-welcome presentation. Even the toilet paper is better quality now!

La Voliere has a list restaurants offering discounts or free glass of wine (recommend soups and wraps at the Sandwicherie). Shops at the ski village had sales for the May long weekend! Golf courses offer ½ price green fees in late May. More bike paths are paved now on converted train rails. Signage & gates are repaired on these paths. And there's now a bike tunnel under a very busy highway (Montée Ryan) so walkers and cyclists can safely reach the quaint parc on the outskirts of Ste-Jovite which used to be a train station (be sure to visit the crepe restaurant, or help yourself to the free public air pump and repair tools!)

Any drawbacks? The cost of in-room wifi is still not free. True, it has dropped from $50 to $20 for the week - a move in the right direction.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matthewgB...
Carthage
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Disappointed but not a horrible experience”
Reviewed May 28, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

No AC, pool not ready and full of Algae. No elevator, beds hard, a utility surcharge of $50. Suits are nice, yet dated. The kitchen is well equipped and the resort is close to main attractions yet far enough away to allow for peace and quiet. Would stay again, but they really need to update the resort with AC and elevators.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing