We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gite Escale du Nord B&B
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant(Mont Tremblant)(Great Value!)
US$165
US$139
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant(Mont Tremblant)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ermitage du Lac(Mont Tremblant)(Great Value!)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Auberge Sauvignon(Mont Tremblant)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Mont Tremblant)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Westin Resort & Spa(Mont Tremblant)(Great Value!)
US$214
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Vacances Tremblant(Mont Tremblant)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$87
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Place St-Bernard(Mont Tremblant)
US$113
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Auberge Mountain View Inn(Mont Tremblant)(Great Value!)
US$46
US$39
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$132
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveller rating
242
18
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
18
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmovie roomfrom francedeer feedingmassage roombreakfast was deliciouswonderful hostshot tubminute drive to stbed and breakfastevery morningwonderful staythoroughly enjoyed our stayoutdoor activitiescommon areasski tripbring your ownliving room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 263 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2010

My husband and I stayed at L'Escale du Nord for my birthday weekend. To say the least, it was truly beyond our expectations! Denis and Véronique are a lovely, very friendly couple, and warm, welcoming hosts. We instantly felt at ease and comfortable in their charming home. The quality of the bed&breakfast is impeccable, from the theme of wood that covers their entire house, to the huge cinema screen and vast collection of DVD's in their 'Cinema Room,' and finally their impressive Game Room which included a convenient kitchenette. We stayed in a romantic, cozy room called Paris, which was incredibly clean, very comfortable, and beautiful. The breakfast the next morning, served by the lovely Denis, was also very impressive, and satisfying. With regret, we only stayed one night, but we definitely wish we stayed longer. We will without a doubt go back again soon to enjoy a few nights in L'escale du Nord, and we recommend this Bed&Breakfast to any travelers to Mont-Tremblant. We assure you, you will love it and there will be no disappointments.
Thanks again, Denis and Véronique, for being such wonderful hosts, and for making us feel at home. It was the perfect birthday weekend! See you again soon!
Samah & Mazen

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamahMazen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2010

My friend and I booked a two night stay at L'Escale du Nord and we were both very satisfied.
Denis and Veronique welcomed us in their wonderful home. It is an amazing place. Our room (Grasse) was very comfortable and clean. We had access to everything in the home (spa, sauna, cinema room, etc.) We also had a massage session on site.
We enjoyed our breakfasts which included an entrée, main dish and sweet touch to complete it.
Everything was perfect and we recommend L'Escale du Nord to everyone who wishes to stay in Mont-Tremblant in a wonderful and relaxing place.
Veronique, Denis, thank you for everything!
Marie-France

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie_France1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2010

We went for a 4 day stay in Mont-Tremblant and picked this B&B based on the reviews. We are very glad, we did because it was really great. Most of all we enjoyed it because Denis and his wife were very charming, nice, helpful, and friendly hosts. It also "helped" that the B&B was of really good quality. They have everything you can wish for, including a hot tub, a pool and a home cinema. Rooms were super, too.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaxTravelling12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2010

We had pre-booked Escale Du Nord after finding their website on a Quebec Tourism, and we were not disappointed. The house itself is absolutely stunning as well as the grounds that it is set in. We stayed in the Nantes room, one of five rooms decorated with the theme of the city/town that they are named after, all of which are places that Denis and Veronique lived, before they moved to Canada. Ours was beautifully decorated with an ocean feel and was extremely spacious with a good-sized bathroom.

We were greeted by Denis when we first arrived, who gave us the tour of the house, which has 2 guest lounge areas, a cinema room, a guest kitchen with games room (table football and a pinball machine) and a sauna. We decided after having eaten out for the duration of our trip that we would buy salads and use the guest kitchen which was a very reasonable $10 per day, this also enabled us to keep cool drinks in the fridge, which was fantastic!

Breakfast was delicious, a 3 course surprise each morning, that had been thoughtfully prepared. We especially enjoyed the Cassoulet D’Escale, which was just fantastic. From the veranda where we ate, we had views of the deer eating less than 10metres away from us.

As well as the sightseeing of the area, we were able to relax by the pool and use the hot tub, which was great on our one cloudy day!

Denis and Veronique were extremely welcoming, friendly, and on hand to help at all times if we needed any assistance with anything. We both especially loved Denis’s collection of old sports memorabilia, and we were particularly impressed when he went out of his way to show us his rugby memorabilia as we are keen rugby fans!

All in all we had a fantastic 3-night stay at Escale Du Nord, and if we are ever back in the area we will definitely be staying there again. We both believe that this should definitely be number one B&B for the Mont Tremblant area!

Merci beaucoup Denis et Veronique!!!

Katie et Mark

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katie-mark83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2010

When we arrived at the B&B we were taken away by the beauty of the site and their home! We were greeted by Denis and his wife Véronique and they were absolutely charming.
In the backyard, you wake up and see deers! They feed them daily and they get quite close!
Breakfast was delicious! Its not your usual bacon and eggs, but instead, a five course meal of European-inspired delicacies!
We will definitely return
Thanks for the lovely experience!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steph-and-Jeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews