We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you want in French cuisine”
Review of Les Copains d'abord - CLOSED

Les Copains d'abord
Price range: US$8 - US$26
Cuisines: French, Contemporary, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Situated in downtown Mont-Tremblant, Copains inspires all of the senses with its modern chic ambiance, contemporary french cuisine, and gracious service.
Sydney, Canada
1 review
“Everything you want in French cuisine”
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Food was fabulous. Staff very knowledgeable and attentive. Not stuffy and pretentious. Definitely worth the ten minute drive from Cap Tremblant!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jms661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    45
    18
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“What a joy!”
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Fantastic meal and service. We try to eat at foodie restaurants and this is probably one of the best. The opportunity to chat with the chef made it even better. A beautiful location ... the perfect evening. Can't wait to return. Each course was stunning and the wine recommendation outstanding. Merci beaucoup!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank celticdragonfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What an experience!”
Reviewed 3 March 2012

From the moment we were greeted to the moment we left (with our bellies full and satisfied), we were treated with the best service we have ever experienced! We did think it was a little more of a casual place with lower prices based on reviews, so my husband felt a little under-dressed but the prices are worth it! Delicious food that arouses the tastebuds and brilliant service. My glass of water was never half empty! Loved it!

Helpful?
Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mont Tremblant, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Well located”
Reviewed 2 March 2012

In Old St Jovite(now Downtown Mt-Tremblant). Large patio in summer season. According to my opinion I prefer this place for lunch rather than dinner.

Helpful?
1 Thank delanse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent food, great service, made us all feel very welcome.”
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We had a great night at Les Copains the last time we went skiing to Mont Tremblant resort. The restaurant is abt 10 minutes from the resort and would be worth a much longer drive: dishes were delicious and very well presented, portions generous, prices reasonable and I would call it a very good value for the overall quality of the experience. Certainly much better value than the resort restaurants could offer.
Possibly the best and most memorable part is the chef-owner who takes his time to explain everythiing and make you feel very wecome. Our little one was offered a good selection of inexpensive kid's options which proved to be as masterfully prepared as the main dishes for adults.
Highly recommended.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank piterskiiNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Les Copains d'abord also viewed

Mont Tremblant, Quebec
Mont Tremblant, Quebec
 
Mont Tremblant, Quebec
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing