We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Great course layout and use of the natural surroundings

We had a group of 24 golfers, they were able to accomodate our group, the course is beautiful... read more

Reviewed July 23, 2019
laubachj
,
Irvine, California
A Faldo jewel

The Rock golf course is a Nick Faldo not only is it a superbe design, it’s manicure, superbly... read more

Reviewed July 2, 2023
Martin S
,
Gatineau, Canada
Read all 97 reviews
  
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
41
38
8
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
41
38
8
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course great shots ball clubhouse nick muskoka gps carts suggestion
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 97 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2019

I was at the golf course just yesterday, and observed a situation in the pro shop that could have resulted in a better outcome. It almost seemed to me the Manager and staff at the counter was trying to deter from a customer service inquiry regarding rain checks. Might be the choice of words, lack of customer service, and or a lack of listening to the situation that could have resolved much better than what was said by the pro shop staff to make a patron feel as if they were in the wrong. Other than that, the food and drink service was great and all other staff we met were excellent. The pro shop staff however needs to re-engage that this is a sport that is celebrated by all and is expensive. It felt that the individuals were being pushed away in what was meant to be a great week of activities while at the local hotel.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank jdH2439IT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 30, 2019 via mobile

I was at the golf course just yesterday. My son who is 11 yrs old wanted to shoot some balls at the range. The fellow at the pro shop said they had no driver for my son. Ok I’ll accept that this golf course carries only children’s clubs or adult. It almost seemed to me the fellow at the counter was trying to deter from him from playing. Might be his choice of words or intolerance. Other than that, the food was great and all other staff we met were excellent. The pro shop staff however needs to re-engage that this is a sport that is celebrated by all. We felt that we were being pushed away.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank HJRidgetown
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 27, 2019

We enjoyed a wonderful round of golf with some very challenging holes (NOT embarrassed to admitting play from forward tees) and wonderful buffet afterward with delicious salmon and beef and desserts AND great duo playing familiar tunes for only $150 per couple ALL IN!!!
I'm almost reluctant to review for fear we wont get the tee time we want next time....

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Music4Soul
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 23, 2019

We had a group of 24 golfers, they were able to accomodate our group, the course is beautiful, granted some of the rocky outcrops get in the way, they are part of the natural beauty. The greens are slow and the rough is thick.

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank laubachj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 15, 2019

The course is superbly maintained and well designed. Stunning Canadian shield rocks serve as backdrops for several holes, providing a different sort of challenge than the average course.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank TravellerNotTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews