We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn't see the croissants ”
Review of N0 9 Coffee Bar

N0 9 Coffee Bar
Ranked #1 of 3 Coffee & Tea in Lunenburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$11
Description: a coffee shop with a beautiful garden. Serving delicious espresso based drinks as well as tea and cold beverages. We have fantastic pastries from a local baker and now serving vegetarian and vegan lunch items and we are open friday nights for dinner
Restaurant details
Description: a coffee shop with a beautiful garden. Serving delicious espresso based drinks as well as tea and cold beverages. We have fantastic pastries from a local baker and now serving vegetarian and vegan lunch items and we are open friday nights for dinner
Reviewed October 17, 2018 via mobile

This place is mobility accessible. People are great and willing to bring our selections to our seats. Food (scone, fritatta) ordinary and a bit worn looking. There was no offer to heat the food. Placemats and napkins not supplied though napkins are at self service bar. Butter for scone supplied when requested. Nice wallpaper. Good hangout for web access judging by other patrons.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Kathleen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 61 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2018

We had a couple of lattes here and they we very good. The garden at the back with its sitting areas is a nice touch. There was not a lot of choice in the baking, so can't say that it was great.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank harry w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2018 via mobile

My second time visiting this cafe and tried their infamous butter Croissant ... OMG, it was soooo sooo soooo good!! The shell is very crispy but the inside is very moist and buttery. I also ordered a flat white and it was excellent again!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank missyprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2018

Coffee and croissant did not disappoint. Quaint little garden in back to sit peacefully with a quality, fresh brew! Friendly staff and quick service in spite of line-ups - which tell you its the popular spot in town.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DCanadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2018 via mobile

Was recommended by the owner of place we were staying at and must say the coffee was prob any best we had on our hol in Canada; only beaten by a place we go to in Tunbridge Wells. The pastries and croissants were pretty good too. We went back a second time before we left and later in the morning it was great to sit out the back in the little courtyard.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank brianm900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed N0 9 Coffee Bar also viewed

Lunenburg, Southwest Nova Scotia
 
Lunenburg, Southwest Nova Scotia
Lunenburg, Southwest Nova Scotia
 
Lunenburg, Southwest Nova Scotia
Lunenburg, Southwest Nova Scotia
 

Been to N0 9 Coffee Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing