We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden away little store with great food. You'll love it.”

Lamprai & Spice Cafe
Ranked #25 of 49 Restaurants in Lunenburg
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 4, 2018

If you enjoy a little spicy kick to your food, this place is great! The proprietor is from Sri Lanka and makes great chocolate cakes, a wonderfully tasty prawns and rice dish, curried chick peas and hot rotis to name a few of her offerings.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank harry w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 7 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2018

Wow! We ere absolutely amazed at the quality of the food. The blending and spice flavours was delicious. She has a small shop with a couple of choices each day. Her portions are generous for both the meals and desserts. I had a slice of cake that could of easily served 2 people. Her prices are quite reasonable and next time we stop inLunenberg we’ll be buying some meals there. Note that it is take out only, her current location does not have enough space for seating but there are picnic tables nearby and that worked for us.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Shelley9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018

The scents of Suni's cooking drew us in when she first opened and since that first day, we are drawn back, drooling! The food is flavorful, not overly hot or spicy, just right, even for non-spice lovers. The cakes are simply too beautiful to eat, but, somehow I manage it! Everything is created with loving, caring hands and it makes my day to take home a parcel of food from here. The fresh fruit drinks are exceptional too!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Sonia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2018

Fast, excellent takeaway. A small selection of dishes that changes depending on the day. Today had an option of tamarind beef or coconut curry shrimp, both delicious. My vegetarian partner was very happy with the daal, green bean curry and papadams as a meal (which served as sides on mine). In a town with limited vegetarian options, this place is godsend.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank saundersedi2r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2018

Cannot say enough good things about this new spot. Food is fantastic as is the service. I am so happy that she is doing so well!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Athina078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lamprai & Spice Cafe also viewed

Lunenburg, Southwest Nova Scotia
Lunenburg, Southwest Nova Scotia
 
Lunenburg, Southwest Nova Scotia
Lunenburg, Southwest Nova Scotia
 
Lunenburg, Southwest Nova Scotia
Lunenburg, Southwest Nova Scotia
 

Been to Lamprai & Spice Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing