We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little place !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Atlantic View Motel & Cottages
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Lunenburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 September 2014

My wife and I wanted to get away for the night,so we decided to go to the South Shore of Nova Scotia,we wanted to be within about an hour drive from home.We did a search and found this place and called and booked a room.It is pet friendly,so we took our dog Pepper with us.The beach was a minute walk from the cabin,and was quite peaceful.The room was clean,the bed was comfortable,and we had the use of a BBQ.The WiFi worked great.We walked around the back of the hotel and found a pond,and there were benches and a couple of chairs,and a paddle boat too.It was quite scenic.The owner,Alex,was very friendly and helpful.We would stay here again.Pepper had a good time too...

Room Tip: The shower & sink drain slowly.When I showered,I used the water sparingly.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank guysmontess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (122)
There are newer reviews for Atlantic View Motel & Cottages
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2014

The room was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. We where very near the town of Lunenburg. It was fairly easy to find had to ask directions. Beaufiful view of the sea, was close to a small beach.

Room Tip: A very quite place but very near the town.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DavegLeBlanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

We stayed two nights in one of the small cottages. Although small, the cottage had everything needed for a semi-rustic holiday stay including excellent WiFi. There are cooking facilities including coffee maker, microwave, toaster and cook top, but no sink except the bathroom sink, so this could work for very basic "cooking" but nothing major. We didn't cook. The bed was very comfortable.
Sitting on the patio was pleasant, but quite frankly the ocean frontage is over-hyped. The ocean is across the road and through some rough vegetation. The beach is small and because of pile-ups of seaweed, not a beach you would walk on.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freqtrav17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

we stayed for 5 nights in one of the cabins. It was a great place for relaxing! It is in a great location as a base for the many day trips that we took. The Lunenburg area is beautiful and everyone we met was very friendly

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank maritimesfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

The cottages were dingy and dated. The water view was fully obstructed. When we expressed our concerns, the manager said " What did you expect for this price?" I would not recommend this as a place to stay unless one wanted a 1950's cottage in 2014.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank DorothyArm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Loved the location, really quiet and yet quite close to Lunenburg. Nice area to walk...beach right across the road. The room was okay but a little small. Beds were comfortable and the staff nice. All in all we were happy with this place and recommend it.

Room Tip: Try to get one of the cottages.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marylk2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

this was the perfect spot for our honeymoon. the rooms although small were clean, and all we needed, the staff was super friendly . just a few minutes from lunenburg, it was nice and quiet around the campfire every night. we stayed there july 13th and we will go every year from now on.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank unibrowmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lunenburg
1.4 km away
Smugglers Cove Inn
Smugglers Cove Inn
#2 of 6 in Lunenburg
333 reviews
1.3 km away
Rum Runner Inn
Rum Runner Inn
#1 of 6 in Lunenburg
273 reviews
1.4 km away
Lunenburg Arms Hotel
Lunenburg Arms Hotel
#3 of 6 in Lunenburg
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.8 km away
Best Western Plus Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre
15.8 km away
Days Inn & Conference Center - Bridgewater
1.2 km away
Homeport Motel
Homeport Motel
#4 of 6 in Lunenburg
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic View Motel & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic View Motel & Cottages

Address: 230 Masons Beach Rd, Lunenburg, Nova Scotia B0J 2C0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Lunenburg
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Lunenburg
Price Range: $101 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlantic View Motel & Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A peaceful seaside destination in a woodland setting; just one minute from historic Lunenburg.You'll hear the waves lapping at the shoreline from your choice of accommodation - a cozy cottage, housekeeping unit, or comfortable motel room. In the morning have coffee on the beach or in our pond-site sitting area while the sea gulls and red-winged blackbird greet the day.Families will love the Atlantic View's ample green space and beach where children can run, play in the waves and swim. This is a perfect location for vacationing sea kayakers and cyclists, and golfers will have a spectacular and challenging nine-hole course just over the hill from us. Historic Old Town Lunenburg, designated a World Heritage Site by UNESCO for its exceptional architecture, natural beauty and working waterfront, is only 1.5 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Atlantic View Motel & Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic View Motel & Cottages Lunenburg, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing