We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
50
44
25
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
44
25
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cottages coffee maker quiet bay picnic tables huge windows few minutes drive adirondack chairs nova scotia the owner small kitchen front porch inn keepers next morning great spot beds were comfortable a great stay in town
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 133 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2014

The room was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. We where very near the town of Lunenburg. It was fairly easy to find had to ask directions. Beaufiful view of the sea, was close to a small beach.

Room tip: A very quite place but very near the town.
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DavegLeBlanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2014

We stayed two nights in one of the small cottages. Although small, the cottage had everything needed for a semi-rustic holiday stay including excellent WiFi. There are cooking facilities including coffee maker, microwave, toaster and cook top, but no sink except the bathroom sink, so this could work for very basic "cooking" but nothing major. We didn't cook. The bed was very comfortable.
Sitting on the patio was pleasant, but quite frankly the ocean frontage is over-hyped. The ocean is across the road and through some rough vegetation. The beach is small and because of pile-ups of seaweed, not a beach you would walk on.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2014

we stayed for 5 nights in one of the cabins. It was a great place for relaxing! It is in a great location as a base for the many day trips that we took. The Lunenburg area is beautiful and everyone we met was very friendly

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank maritimesfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2014

The cottages were dingy and dated. The water view was fully obstructed. When we expressed our concerns, the manager said " What did you expect for this price?" I would not recommend this as a place to stay unless one wanted a 1950's cottage in 2014.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank DorothyArm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Loved the location, really quiet and yet quite close to Lunenburg. Nice area to walk...beach right across the road. The room was okay but a little small. Beds were comfortable and the staff nice. All in all we were happy with this place and recommend it.

Room tip: Try to get one of the cottages.
Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marylk2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews