We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Rum Runner Inn(Lunenburg)(Great Value!)
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$134
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Smugglers Cove Inn(Lunenburg)(Great Value!)
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Homeport Motel(Lunenburg)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
US$126
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boscawen Inn(Lunenburg)(Great Value!)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Topmast Motel(Lunenburg)(Great Value!)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
49
43
25
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
43
25
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagescoffee makerpicnic tablesfew minutes driveadirondack chairsnova scotiaquiet locationsmall kitchenfront porchgreat spotnext morningbeds were comfortablea great stayin townbunniespondcage
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 130 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2014

Atlantic view is family owned maintained and managed. The husband and wife team are extremely friendly and helpful. The motel is almost completed renovated in updated taste. Very clean and the thing I liked the most were the floors. No carpet ..floors are pergo type and spotless. Also the motel is just minutes from the center of Lunenburg. My husband and I would definatly stay again.

Room Tip: Enjoy the short walk to the water across the very quiet street
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Joan41500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2014

We booked this motel because of its proximity to Halifax airport and it was to be the last stop on a trip around Nova Scotia. The location is fantastic, it's just a short drive to Lunenburg and has a beautiful ocean view. The motel has fire pits for groups to sit around as well as one placed close to the beach, which we enjoyed. The cottage which we booked was small but cosy and it had everything we needed. If I was to criticise anything at all it would be the shower, just not as good as other places we stayed in. However, it was a lovely end to our summer holiday and we were glad we had the opportunity to explore this coast, which was one of our favourite parts of Nova Scotia. The owner was very very helpful and recommended places to eat in town.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sunnydays077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2014

We booked a self catering cottage and were very disappointed with the size of what turned out to be a room, not a cottage. There was no room to bring even one suitcase in, to cook I had to use plug in hot plates on the table and used dishes had to sit on top of the toilet lid as there was nowhere else to put them. To wash the dishes, I had to use a tub filled in the shower! This 'cottage' does not contain the necessities to make it either self-catering or a cottage.

  • Stayed: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bruces230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2014

Beautiful location. The owners were extremely accommodating and friendly. They allowed us to do our laundry and leave motorcycles parked there for no charge. The motel was extremely close to the Lunenberg and restaurants. They recommended an excellent pub in town. There was a coffee maker, folded table and chairs, and refrigerator in the room.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2014

Certainly nothing to write home about ... but adequate if all you're looking for is a place to sleep for one night. If ever we return to Lunenburg, we'll look for a hotel in town overlooking the bay. In spite of its name, there was no view from where we stayed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank idoforms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews