We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 a.m. - 11:59 p.m.
Review Highlights
Essential tour to learn about Lunenberg

Walking tours are the best way to become acquainted with a town's layout and history. The... read more

Reviewed yesterday
janet S
Lunenburg history brought to life!

Our tour guide, June, shared her love and knowledge of Lunenburg in an engaging, animated way! The... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Wendy L
Read all 467 reviews
  
Reviews (467)
Filter reviews
467 results
Traveller rating
426
35
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
426
35
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews haunted tour great tour ghost stories haunted walk beautiful town great stories highly recommend this tour great introduction past and present rich history historic lunenburg anglican church nova scotia academy liz architecture guide
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
205 - 210 of 467 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2018 via mobile

We took this wonderful haunted tour and learned so much about the interesting history and folklore of Lunenburg. The guide was truly engaging and spent almost two hours sharing local stories. Highly recommend this to people who like ghost tours, but also to those who like getting to the heart of a new place. This was a great way to peel back the decades and learn about the history and culture of those who built this lovely town.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 18, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I joined a very enthusiastic tour guide last Wednesday evening for a very exciting walk through Lunenburg’s haunted past! Along with guests from other parts of Canada and the US ... we learned of ‘room 102’, lasting love through musical seriades, sadness of the unfairly accused and just historical events that sometimes touch our present day residents and visitors! A very enjoyable and fun evening filled with excitement! Highly recommend this tour as part of your Lunenburg visit!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Deborah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

This tour is well done and informative. Interspersed with stories from history and the town now, it’s humorous and fun. The history of this area is amazing. And you get to learn about some historic homes, churches, and the people who built them.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank nicoleg176
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 11, 2018 via mobile

My mother and I recently went on a walking tour of Lunenburg with Denise. It was a lovely afternoon and we learned a great deal about the town’s history. Denise is a very good guide, with quite a family history in the area. I would definitely recommend this tour as a way to get oriented to Lunenburg. Thank you!

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank Boston2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 9, 2018

I had the pleasure of taking both the Haunted and Essential walking tours which exceeded my expectations. In particular, Shelah, Ashlee and Kerriann are authentic 8th-10th generation Lunenburger's who so obviously enjoy sharing their home and history with humour, personal anecdotes and vast knowledge. The haunted tour started at the bottom and worked it's way up but wasn't too difficult, even for my poor knees. The essential tour started from the top and worked it's way down. I would highly recommend it for anyone wanting that personal flavour.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Grace C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews