We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 a.m. - 11:59 p.m.
Review Highlights
Highly recommend

Paula was a great tour guide, her stories were interesting and informative and the tour was paced... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Jennifer B
,
Grandview, Manitoba
Two rhumbs up for this tour!

Went on the Lunenberg Walking Tour in the morning - was perfect. Gave us a great sense of the... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
Navigate20406739911
Read all 460 reviews
  
Reviews (460)
Filter reviews
460 results
Traveller rating
419
35
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
419
35
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews haunted tour great tour ghost stories haunted walk beautiful town great stories highly recommend this tour great introduction past and present rich history historic lunenburg anglican church nova scotia academy liz architecture guide
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
191 - 196 of 460 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2018

Just took the Haunted Ghost Tour and it was amazing!
Ashlee, our tour guide, not only was super informative and knowledgeable but was fun, approachable and a joy to be around!
The tour was loaded with Lunenburg history, folklore, family stories and generational customs to dealing with superstitions ;)
My friend and I loved every minute that we now want to make this a yearly excursion.
Enjoyed every minute and could've went for a few more hours of stories!!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank megshixx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ashlee F, Owner at Lunenburg Walking Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2019

Thank you! What an amazing review. I'm so pleased that you enjoyed the tour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2018

We enjoyed this walking tour with an excellent and friendly guide. We walked from the top of the town to the war memorial, and then down to the seafront, passing several churches and some very colourful houses. The waterfront is particularly attractive, with many brightly painted buildings including a comprehensive museum.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 3, 2018

This was highly rated and I am in agreement. The walking tour of the Unesco World Heritage Site of Lunenburg is the best way to see this historic town. We started at a higher point in the town and walked down hill towards the ocean. The guide was a local and was entertaining and informative. We walked down the streets, past monuments, into churches all the while she was telling us about the architecture and history. This was one of the most expensive walking tours I had done, but oh well. It was really good and I highly recommend it.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Rvokvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

The Haunted Tour was a great time and definitely scary enough to make you question every noise in the dark as you walk through Historic Lunenburg and the graveyard.

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank emc0195
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 29, 2018

This UNESCO World Heritage Site (Lunenburg) was so interesting and just a great way to view this lovely town. Our tour started at the Lunenburg Academy and included all the wonderful historic homes and St. John's Anglican Church. The architecture is so unique (the "Lunenburg Bump") and we enjoyed the colorfully painted houses. Our tour also included the Fishermen Memorial with the names of those lost at sea.
We learned so much about the history of the area - we really recommend this tour!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank MaureenT7224
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews