We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 a.m. - 11:59 p.m.
Review Highlights
Great insight on Lunenburg's history

The tour was very informative and great fun. Our guide, Marianne, was enthusiastic and... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Darina T
Essential tour to learn about Lunenberg

Walking tours are the best way to become acquainted with a town's layout and history. The... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
janet S
Read all 468 reviews
  
Reviews (468)
Filter reviews
468 results
Traveller rating
427
35
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
427
35
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews haunted tour great tour ghost stories haunted walk beautiful town great stories highly recommend this tour great introduction past and present rich history historic lunenburg anglican church nova scotia academy liz architecture guide
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 468 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2023

100% recommend this tour. Liz was EXCELLENT!!! her knowledge and presentations were so entertaining. We had a birthday and she even sneaked in a happy bday song with our group.
Thank you Liz! You are wonderful!!

Date of experience: October 2023
Thank Curiosity54040205024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LunenburgTours, Manager at Lunenburg Walking Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2023

Ah...this lovely review makes our hearts sing. :) Thank you so much (from Liz!). We're so happy you enjoyed your Haunted Lunenburg adventure. Come back and visit us anytime. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2023

Amazing tour of the architecture and beautiful churches around Lunenburg. Started at the top of the hill by the academy and ended right by the water. Gave me a good sense of the history and lay of the land. June was fantastic!

Date of experience: October 2023
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LunenburgTours, Manager at Lunenburg Walking Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2023

Mary, we're so pleased you could join us! Thank you for the lovely review and kind recommendation! Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2023

Our tour guide June was very informative, funny and great at answering all questions we had. Boy, did she know her dates!! There were so many for the history of Lunenburg. We couldn't believe the hour (+) was gone so fast! We would definitely recommend this tour! 10/10 👍

Date of experience: October 2023
Thank Val V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LunenburgTours, Manager at Lunenburg Walking Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2023

Fantastic, thank you so much! We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your tour of our beautiful UNESCO World Heritage Site with June. She's a gift guide and very passionate about the stories and history of our little town. So glad you could join us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2023

We did the Ghost Walking Tour and the tour guide was fantastic and took extra time to tell stories and answer questions. We learned a lot about ghost stories and the history of Lunnenburg. Would definitely recommend, had a great time!

Date of experience: October 2023
Thank Jackie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LunenburgTours, Manager at Lunenburg Walking Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2023

Jackie, thank you so much for sharing your experience. We're so pleased you had a great time on our haunted tour! We really appreciate your kind recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2023 via mobile

We enjoyed an outstanding walking tour with June, and gained a much better understanding of Lunenburg’s history and landmarks than we would have had otherwise. Informative and entertaining, and a good walk too!

Date of experience: October 2023
Thank heelergrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LunenburgTours, Manager at Lunenburg Walking Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2023

We're so pleased you enjoyed your tour with June! She does an amazing job of sharing the fascinating history and folklore of Lunenburg - thanks for coming along!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews