We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“All perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Gladee's beach house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gladee's beach house
Gladee's at hirtle's beach Gladee\'s over looking the ocean
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Gladee's beach house
Gladee's at hirtle's beach
Gladee\'s over looking the ocean
Close up
Downstair bedroom
Upstairs bedroom
Hirtle's Beach next to Gladee's
Front deck over looking lake and ocean
Full Kitchen
Front Deck
Large bathroom with claw foot tub and shower
Hirtle's beach
boardwalk below Gladee's
TV and games room
Hirtle's Beach
Front deck
Gladee's from a distance
bathroom showing large corner shower
upstair hallway
upstairs bedroom
Hirtle's beach
Hirtle's beach
Gladee's
Downstairs bedroom
Relaxing onthe deck
Relaxing in the entertainment room
Kayak
Downstairs bedroom
Hirtle's beach
Surf at Hirtle's beach
Swimming in Romkey's Lake
hirtle's beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Lunenburg, Southwest Nova Scotia, Nova Scotia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Traveler7...
1 review
“All perfect”
Reviewed June 15, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The house has everything we need , the beach is beautiful and windy .
there's a nice convenience store at Rose Bay
thanks

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dillon E
2 reviews
“Perfect Place to Stay”
Reviewed May 7, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

It was the perfect place to spend our vacation in Nova Scotia. The view was absolutely stunning and the house had everything we needed to have fun and relaxing evenings. It also can't be understated how nice it was to have the beach right there. The owners called to make sure we had arrived and were very friendly. Overall, it was a truly wonderful place to stay!

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rein B
2 reviews
“Excelent accomodation”
Reviewed October 8, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Our stay at Gladee's was short but we did not want to miss it. The location near the beach was superb. The house had everything you could possibly need, and more.
The only downside to our stay here was that is was too short.

Rein & Janny Brouwer (Netherlands)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thumdercl...
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice find and economical too!”
Reviewed May 19, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The home is clean and quaint....everything you expect to find in a beach side cottage....except for the locals coming down to park and enjoy the beach..it was very quiet and just what we wanted...it is a moment's walk to a small lake or roaring ocean surf.....strolls along the beach are wonderful at low tide...beautiful views and lots of contrasting landscape...great spot to use as a home base..lots to do and see in the towns of Lahave and ludenburg for non beach day activities.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MICHAELYN...
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice homebase”
Reviewed September 4, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We enjoyed our stay at Gladee's for a week in August. Having one "home base" when traveling is the best way to relax. For the most part, we found Gladee's as advertised. It was not quite as secluded as we thought it would be. Several people used the beach daily, but it was still quiet and enjoyable. The only real drawback was a spider infestation on the deck. There were so many spiders, it made it impossible to relax outside. Not sure if spraying is an option. I did make the owners aware of the issue and hopefully they will be able to take care of it before the next renter. The worst part of the trip was that we didn't have another week to stay and explore Nova Scotia more. It is a beautiful place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quaint cottage with great beach access
Liked least: Spiders!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2016
Thanks for the nice review. We are glad you had a great stay here. We are sorry about the spiders, but we had them all vacuumed up and sprayed around the places they like on the deck with a natural solution of vinegar and peppermint so they don't come back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loveoutdo...
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everything we hoped for and more”
Reviewed July 5, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We absolutely LOVED our vacation in Gladee's cottage. Gorgeous location, we really couldn't ask for better!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TonyB111
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great location and very good value for money”
Reviewed June 12, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Fabulous location right on the coast and surrounded by great views and wildlife. We spent 4 days in this house that is adequately equipped and whilst not for us plenty of things for children to play with during a stay .The owners left us excellent instructions and guides on things to do during our stay and at all times were contactable if necessary. It was also a good touch to leave some cakes and cookies out for us on arrival. The location must be fantastic in the summer with its proximity to the sea. Whilst we thought there were some upgrading that could be done we totally understand that would probably reflect in a higher rental rate that may not be ideal for families etc who are looking for great value for money. A minor point was the lack of wifi but that in no way detracted from the charm of the overall spacious property and its brilliant location. One tip ..use the instructions to find the property that are included on the owners web site and are indeed exceptionally easy to follow...as sat nav may struggle to easily find !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: spacious property in great location
Liked least: the plastic covers underneath the bed sheets
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing