We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for breakfast or lunch”
Review of The Savvy Sailor

The Savvy Sailor
Ranked #3 of 49 Restaurants in Lunenburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$16
Cuisines: Seafood, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Savvy Sailor Cafe is licensed and has great selection of both traditional and fresh new breakfast and lunch fairs. Views overlooking the UNESCO town harbour.
Reviewed August 25, 2017

We went here for breakfast and liked it so much we returned for lunch. The setting, overlooking picturesque Lunenburg harbor, can't be beat. There are tables on a deck outside, as well as inside. The service was friendly and efficient and the quality of everything we ordered was excellent. The muesli for breakfast was especially good. Sunscreen and/or a hat are recommended for the deck. If they served dinner, we probably would have come back for that!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank 150carolineh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (700)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

144 - 148 of 700 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2017

We went two mornings in a row and the breakfast was great. There was also great latte, which is rare to find in smaller cities.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Vanessa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2017

The Savvy Sailor Fish Burger is a must. The fish was super fresh. Condiments were simple, which enhanced the fish. Haddock Chowder was excellent. Lots of chunks of fish in a creamy broth.

Service was excellent. Fast and friendly and we never felt rushed as we were enjoying outstanding view of the harbour from the patio.

I recommend the Savvy Sailor for a lunch as the food and service were good and prices were excellent. I will be back.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SpEHsideTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2017 via mobile

This is probably one of many of my favorite restaurants in Lunenburg, Nova Scotia. They have a varied menu. My choice this time was one of my favorite whole grain toasted haddock sandwich, coleslaw on the side. Very delicious.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank sandy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2017 via mobile

Lovely menu, nice service and perfect views if you sit outside. The varieties of bennys (eggs benedict) they do is amazing, the coffee is sublime and my partner who had the bircher muesli, said it was fantastic! High praise indeed..

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank steveg425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Savvy Sailor also viewed

Lunenburg, Southwest Nova Scotia
Lunenburg, Southwest Nova Scotia
 
Lunenburg, Southwest Nova Scotia
Lunenburg, Southwest Nova Scotia
 
Lunenburg, Southwest Nova Scotia
Lunenburg, Southwest Nova Scotia
 

Been to The Savvy Sailor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing