We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Breakfast”
Review of The Savvy Sailor

The Savvy Sailor
Ranked #3 of 49 Restaurants in Lunenburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$16
Cuisines: Seafood, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: The Savvy Sailor Cafe is licensed and has great selection of both traditional and fresh new breakfast and lunch fairs. Views overlooking the UNESCO town harbour.
Reviewed September 30, 2017

We found this place while staying at the Brigantine Inn just down the street. It has a nice view of the harbor, as well as, good food. I ordered a frittata and my husband had the "Savvy Brekkie" served with whole grain bread and homemade jam. Both of our breakfasts were excellent. We saw quite a few local people having breakfast here. To us, that is always a sign that the place is good.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (700)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

110 - 114 of 700 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2017 via mobile

Very busy place Brookes are watrees was great and the veiw from the place is breathtaking ...food was asome and coffee was better than most I'd be here before the local rims any day

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank Randy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2017

We had a great breakfast with a nice view. Service was good. No complaints here. I liked the fact that they had two strengths coffee bold and mild and they kept refilling it for you

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank linny7272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2017

This place was amazing! We had an awesome table on the patio with a spectacular view of the harbour, our server Brooke was super friendly, professional and helpful, even brought us a visitor guide to help us with our sightseeing around the area. The food was fantastic, we were there for lunch and dessert and it was one of the best meals we have had on our entire trip (even the coffee was fantastic). Do yourself a favour and visit this place, we will certainly be back again!

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank MissV3374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2017

We had the most delicious breakfast of our entire trip in Nova Scotia in this place which had locals and tourists. Even the toast was really good. If this restaurant were in the area we lived, this would be our definite go to breakfast place.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Marianne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Savvy Sailor also viewed

Lunenburg, Southwest Nova Scotia
Lunenburg, Southwest Nova Scotia
 
Lunenburg, Southwest Nova Scotia
Lunenburg, Southwest Nova Scotia
 
Lunenburg, Southwest Nova Scotia
Lunenburg, Southwest Nova Scotia
 

Been to The Savvy Sailor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing