We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fore All Golfers”
Review of Bluenose Golf Club

Bluenose Golf Club
Ranked #23 of 49 Restaurants in Lunenburg
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 29, 2017

They work very hard to keep this course in great shape. The green fees fluctuate by season but are quite reasonable. Power carts are available if not a must.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Wanderingwindsorite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 20 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2016

Club house located at the top of the hill right across the harbour. Perfect view to just sit down and enjoy the sunset.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank yaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2016

We stopped here for lunch during our visit to Lunenburg. The club and restaurant are public. Although the restaurant is nothing special as far as ambiance goes, the food is very good and reasonably priced. The menu is not extensive, but the burger my husband had and the fish and chips I ordered were both excellent. My husband REALLY wanted a piece of lemon meringue pie as the waitress mentioned that they are made on site and had recently come out of the oven. She wasn't sure if the pie had "set" long enough, but soon came out with a huge piece of his favorite dessert. It was better than any we had eaten before....compliments to the baker! The views across the harbor of Lunenburg are probably the best anywhere. Glad we made the stop.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank GAbdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2016

There is a wide variety of very reasonably priced food here. We enjoyed the fish and chips and grilled cheese. Based on their menu, it would be a great place to also have breakfast. Nothing special on the inside but with good service and amazing views of Lunenburg, it is worth it. This place is open to the public so don't worry about being a member.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank AlexandraPate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 14, 2016

They serve a lot of food a golfing club house. Not only that but the food is great. I'm 12 years old and i go golfing there a lot. And when ever i'm hungry i fly over to the club house

Date of visit: May 2016
1  Thank kristaknickle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bluenose Golf Club also viewed

Lunenburg, Southwest Nova Scotia
Lunenburg, Southwest Nova Scotia
 
Lunenburg, Southwest Nova Scotia
Lunenburg, Southwest Nova Scotia
 
Lunenburg, Southwest Nova Scotia
Lunenburg, Southwest Nova Scotia
 

Been to Bluenose Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing