We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this Place and what a View!”
Review of Brigantine Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Brigantine Inn
Ranked #14 of 26 Lunenburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We stayed here ten years ago. And were so happy we came back again. Location, location, location! Sure the place can be noisy but you're staying above a pub with live music and the food was excellent. The staff is most excellent. Stayed in two different rooms now, so our pick is the one with the hot tub now. Really clean and did we say anything about the wicked view!!! Would come back here in a minute! Great pub Food! Really Good!

Room Tip: Take the one with the Hot Tub! It's called Romance!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kimmie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2016

Stayed in the annex (room 8) which was perfect for 5 people. Two bedrooms and a living room with a pullout sofa. Nice view of harbour from living room. Perfect central location. Discount with a CAA card. Also had a great dinner at their restaurant (Grand Banker).

Room Tip: Annex has 2 bedrooms. Across the street from main hotel. Nice and quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tnm63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016

We enjoyed real Canadian hospitality everywhere on our trip around Nova Scotia, New Brunswick and PEI - EXCEPT here. Car parking was in the public car park, one block down from the hotel entrance - lug your own luggage up the steep slope and up the hotel staircase. Room was nice with good view, but the thrum thrum from the huge exterior extractor fans made sleeping impossible. In the end I slept on the floor in the bathroom on cushions from the settee.
On arrival a notice says 'Go to the bar downstairs", which appears to be another
establishment altogether, opening onto the other sea side of the block. The young girls couldn't have been more off hand, handing out the key and then carrying on with their bar work. Don't know if they were part of the Brigantine Inn or employees of the Grand Bank restaurant who had the inconvenient chore of ticking off guests. We weren't
allowed to sit at one of the six empty tables for the pre dinner drink they actually sold us
because "we weren't eating", and had to squeeze together on a minute corner seat. Naturally we didn't eat there. The overwhelming smell of raw fish was too much.
The best part of Lunenburg was the Rime Restaurant. The food and service there was as good as any three Michaelin starred restaurant we've been to here in England

Room Tip: Make sure you aren't above the kitchen or near the a/c units
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

What's not to like? Nice clean room, waterfront views, and you have to go the the bar downstairs to check in (food was great too). We stayed in the HMS Rose on the first floor, easy access and a great view in a spacious room.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank TxGaryF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Room was clean, comfortable and conveniently located overlooking the harbour. A bonus watching the Bluenose II docking. Live music began at 9:30 for an hour, then continued, but had been told that it would be a quiet stay. Street entrance was convenient but many steps to climb from the parking lot across the street to the hotel. Parking on the Main Street was non existent. The food at the onsite Grand Banker restaurant was fantastic but service was slow. Would recommend getting a reservation.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016

We organized our stay at the last minute and came up with the Brigantine Inn at the last minute without checking anything out. It was a lovely stay and I recommend it. We checked in at the bar downstairs. That came in handy later when we wanted snacks while watching a soccer match. The view of the bay and people on the street was great. You are right in the middle of it all.

Room Tip: You can pick your room. Since our plans were last minute, we got the last room. It was great. View...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016

room was very nice, appointed nicely, nice washroom clean, AC, comfortable mattress with cable TV, Access cards, direct access to Grand Banker restaurant on waterfront Bluenose Drive, house keeping attentive, Parking can be difficult esp. on weekends, but after 5 pm it's free on street overnight and also parking lot at wharf.

Room Tip: ask for main floor, stairs to upper units but have better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thephoenixrisesagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lunenburg hotels
0.2 km away
Smugglers Cove Inn
Smugglers Cove Inn
#2 of 6 in Lunenburg
347 reviews
0.1 km away
Rum Runner Inn
Rum Runner Inn
#1 of 6 in Lunenburg
280 reviews
1.3 km away
Arbor View Inn
Arbor View Inn
#26 of 26 in Lunenburg
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Mariner King Inn
Mariner King Inn
#7 of 26 in Lunenburg
263 reviews
1.2 km away
Homeport Motel
Homeport Motel
#4 of 6 in Lunenburg
119 reviews
0.1 km away
Kaulbach House
Kaulbach House
#11 of 26 in Lunenburg
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brigantine Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brigantine Inn

Address: 82 Montague Street, Lunenburg, Nova Scotia, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Lunenburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Lunenburg
Price Range: $73 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brigantine Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Brigantine Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brigantine Inn Lunenburg, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing