We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”

Rum Runner Restaurant & Lounge
Ranked #6 of 50 Restaurants in Lunenburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$28
Cuisines: Seafood, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Description: Overlooking the Lunenburg waterfront, the Rum Runner Restaurant & Lounge specializes in fresh Lunenburg seafood, purchased locally and prepared to order. Our menu also offers multiple signature dishes that are gluten-free - even our renowned Fish & Chips and Seafood Crepe are available gluten free! We also have a traditional Indian chef, once again trained in India, who grinds his spices fresh in-house, resulting in mouth-watering masalas! Perfection is our motto!!
Reviewed July 17, 2018

Fluffy white towels, fabulous beds, very welcoming, calm, friendly. What more can you ask?! In the center of town, near shops and restaurants.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Cescasmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (467)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 467 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2018

What's not to love about this place? It's in a beautiful setting - anywhere in Lunenburg is surrounded by charm and character. Food was great, drinks were even greater. Hubby and I couldn't have asked for more. Beyond satisfied just like we were with every place in Lunenburg.

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank Keena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 30, 2018

We were able to walk here for breakfast from our hotel. Food was very good; sat on the balcony and had a nice view of the water.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank utwila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 20, 2018

We ate here our last night in Lunenburg on Thanksgiving Sunday. Food and service was good as well as the drinks.

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank Cantal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 21, 2017 via mobile

Voted one of the best restaurants in Nova Scotia! Great food, amazing view of historic Lunenburg Harbour, and friendly staff.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank maureenh906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rum Runner Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

Lunenburg, Southwest Nova Scotia
Lunenburg, Southwest Nova Scotia
 
Lunenburg, Southwest Nova Scotia
Lunenburg, Southwest Nova Scotia
 
Lunenburg, Southwest Nova Scotia
Lunenburg, Southwest Nova Scotia
 

Been to Rum Runner Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing