We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view from the deck at the back”
Review of Subway

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Subway
Ranked #21 of 49 Restaurants in Lunenburg
Cuisines: Deli, Fast food
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 30, 2018

Consistent standard of food, and a great location. I had lunch here all week while in Lunenburg. They have lobster sandwiches sometimes (I didn't try this).

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank Geraldine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 40 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2018

We were in Lunenburg late afternoon last October and about to head out for Spirited Away Craft spirit festival and hadn't eaten, didn't have time for a sit down dinner so we hoofed it to Subway and got some subs and chips which filled the void. One of our friends said she was fine without eating and drank on an empty stomach, she didn't make it the following day even though we offered some of our Subway. Subway saved us that night and we were good for drinking all night and starting again at 10am the next day!

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank JGDynamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2018

Just had time for a quick bite and ordered the meatball sub. No flavor what so ever. The sauce and veggies can usually cover this, but not this time. The door to the patio out back was locked, so no seaside view and a large picture on the wall fell on my wife. A lot of surprises, and not of them good.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Bibliotekr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2017 via mobile

After 2 weeks of expensive seafood dining, we were ready for just plain, cheap food. This Subway is on the Main Street with a gorgeous view of the Bay. We each got a salad, bought bread at the store, already had wine & enjoyed a good light meal.

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank Hola4876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2017

A simple,fresh and reasonable place to enjoy a nice sandwich in a village where most of the restaurants are overpriced. Has a nice view of the main street and free WI-Fi. A great place to just hang for awhile. Staff was great and understanding. There is also a nice little deck on the back of the building to oversee part of the harbor on a nice day!

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank Hoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Subway also viewed

Lunenburg, Southwest Nova Scotia
Lunenburg, Southwest Nova Scotia
 
Lunenburg, Southwest Nova Scotia
Lunenburg, Southwest Nova Scotia
 
Lunenburg, Southwest Nova Scotia
Lunenburg, Southwest Nova Scotia
 

Been to Subway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing