We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful and private”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the deck. View on a sunny morning.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
View from the deck.
View on a sunny morning.
Sunroom on waterfront side of cottage.
Bathroom.
Master bedroom with queen sized bed.
Just one of the many secluded beaches only 5-10 minutes away via row boat.
One of the beaches which is within a 15 minute drive from the cottage. Conrad's beach in Cherry Hill
Bluenose golf course in Lunenburg. 30 minutes by car.
Fire pit seating area and boat launch in the distance.
The kayaking options are limitless.
Walk in ocean access and kayaks which are available for rent.
An evening view from the sunroom.
The cottage, boat launch and the row boat which is included with the rental.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Lunenburg, Southwest Nova Scotia, Nova Scotia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Judith C
1 review
“Beautiful and private”
Reviewed July 5, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

It was everything we needed! John and his family were very friendly and welcoming. Cottage was as described and more.... clean and comfortable!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2018
Thank you very much for your review. It was a pleasure hosting you.
John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virageaul...
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Wow wow wow”
Reviewed June 27, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We loved everything about this place. We would not have changed a thing other than perhaps booking a longer stay. Cleanest place I’ve ever seen. 5 second rule applies here it’s so clean. Privacy 100%. We never saw anyone other than the odd boat going by and very quiet. We will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2018
It was a pleasure hosting you and look forward to having you come back. Cheers.
John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikemasse...
Halifax, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Experience”
Reviewed June 25, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage and the sights were BEAUTIFUL!!!! I proposed to my girlfriend here and will definitely would like to come back and visit in the future. Cottage is very quiet with no neighbors around. Was an amazing experience would recommend to anyone. My only thing I would like to see is a dock put in for a better fishing experience. Other than that the cottage and fire pit are beautiful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax Region, Canada
Reviewed September 3, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 28, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lisalafra...
Lunenburg, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A home away from home”
Reviewed July 31, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

All I can say is we loved this place, peaceful, on the ocean, a true oasis,
Extremely clean, very spacious, very comfortable, beautiful view, the pictures do not do this place justice, you have to see it !
Beaches very close by.
Thanks so much

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review. I wold be happy to host you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily P
1 review
“Mini vacation”
Reviewed May 27, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This cottage is absolutly perfect. It is so cozy and simple but yet gorgeous! The view is beyond stunning. Lots of opportunities for kayaking around the cove to visit surrounding islands. It is also located near a lovely beach and many places to explore. Very quite area to make for a prefect and relaxing getaway!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing