We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls 3 night getaway”
Review of Kiwi Cove Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kiwi Cove Lodge
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ladysmith
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Our group of 6 women friends stayed 3 nights.
We had 3 rooms and they were huge.
Kiwi Cove Lodge is a tranquil and beautiful Lodge with 12 guest rooms. All rooms look out on the kiwi farm and the estuary in the distance. It is a very peaceful location.
The town of Ladysmith, local beaches and local artists are all close by.
There are lovely walks around the property and adjacent.
Staff were very accommodating for our group as we play Mahjong and required tables and areas to play that would not disturb the other guests.
A delicious full breakfast was included each morning in the
large dining room opening to the deck and the kiwi farm.
We enjoyed our stay so much that we booked for August 2018!

Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Rhondda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2017

We stayed four nights here on lovely Vancouver Island. If you like peace and quiet, beautiful scenery and comfortable surroundings, then this is the place for you. Beating jetlag, we took dawn walks through the lovely grounds to see the sunrise over the inlet, Ladysmith Harbour. Hummingbirds hummed, geese honked and bunnies hopped. Home cooked breakfast was served outdoors on the terrace, complete with kiwi jam and views over the kiwi orchard.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank ConstantFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

You're just off the highway, near Ladysmith, BC, and a world away. What a lovely, unexpected estate with a beautiful kiwi orchard and vegetable garden and peace. The rooms had everything you need and, even with most rooms booked (travelers from everywhere), the quiet was profound. My stroll at dusk on their path past the orchard to the lake, with the deepening silhouette of the mountains and heron, felt private and inspiring -- don't miss this. I look forward to talking with the welcoming, generous, and very interesting owners and having another, longer!, delicious breakfast on their porch.

Room Tip: They all looked good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vanya L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Our family of four stayed at Kiwi Cove Lodge for two nights at the end of July. We booked a Two-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View, but actually it was a ONE Bedroom Suite with a large living room, which was a big difference from what we expected. Also there was NO Ocean view as people usually mean it: a very small piece of the cove was visible from our balcony while the view of the garden and the mountains was incredible.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eugene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

Kiwi Cove fit the bill for it's location near our event. It started with an upgrade 'çause I asked for a rose & a love note in the room. Very nice proprietors (Peggy & her husband), excellent accommodations & a view to die for. Breakfasts are delicious & filling. Simply an awesome location...

Stayed: July 2017
Thank wleech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kiwipeggy, Owner at Kiwi Cove Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

You had a love twinkle in your eye. We just added a twist of Kiwi !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

We stayed for 3 nights in June. The B & B is very charming, our room as previously stated was spotlessly clean with a balcony and stunning view over the Kiwi orchard and grounds. Breakfast is freshly made, accompanied by homemade Kiwi jam which can be purchased from the owner Doug.

The area is very pretty with lots of interesting, independently owned businesses (bee keeping, blueberry farm, local artists etc..) and Doug is very informative.

We had a lovely stay at Kiwi Cove Lodge, but we could have slept better as the bed was rather hard, however maybe that could be just our personal preference.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dnntltbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

Only stayed one night but absolutely loved this charming independent hotel. Everything about this place has the personal touch and feels very special. The location is beautiful peaceful with a wonderful view. This would be the perfect romantic weekend b&b.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jackie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ladysmith
15.9 km away
Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn
16.9 km away
Coast Bastion Hotel
Coast Bastion Hotel
#2 of 18 in Nanaimo
1,589 reviews
18.1 km away
Ramada Nanaimo
Ramada Nanaimo
#5 of 18 in Nanaimo
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 km away
Days Inn - Nanaimo
Days Inn - Nanaimo
#8 of 18 in Nanaimo
573 reviews
24.3 km away
The Inn on Long Lake
The Inn on Long Lake
#3 of 18 in Nanaimo
346 reviews
26.9 km away
Best Western Northgate Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kiwi Cove Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kiwi Cove Lodge

Address: 5130 Brenton-Page Rd, Ladysmith, British Columbia V9G 1L6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Ladysmith
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ladysmith
Price Range: C$148 - C$174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Getaway rural accommodation on Vancouver Island just 20 minutes south of Nanaimo.All 12 guestrooms have private bath and breakfast included. South view rooms overlook a well manicured kiwi vineyard with ocean and mountains beyond.A relaxing park-like waterfront property, great for group retreats, reunions and weddings. Open year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Kiwi Cove Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing