We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
85
19
7
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
19
7
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vancouver island an early morning flight quiet property local artists community garden large bathroom wedding weekend birds nest wonderful spot enjoyed our stay gracious hosts oysters included breakfast main floor comfortable rooms b and b stayed for nights
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 114 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2018 via mobile

My mother and I spent the weekend at Kiwi Cove resort and were pleasantly surprised by the gracious hosts Peggy and Doug and the whole resort. The resort is on an actual working kiwi farm which you wouldn't expect in Canada. The fruit wasn't quite in season but it would be great to see it when it is. A great little B and B.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank nannibear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2018

We were two couples doing an Island trip and we found this Lodge to be very clean, comfortably and attractively furnished, with friendly, welcoming hosts, a great breakfast, and a large room and deck in a beautiful setting with a lovely view. We really enjoyed our stay and would be glad to return.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Kiwi vineyard and water have marvelous views!
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Betty08WhiteRock_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 6, 2018

We loved staying here and sitting on the balcony enjoying the beautiful view. The room was large and comfortable with a big window. Everything was spotlessly clean. Breakfast was very good and Peggy made a special effort for us due to our diet.
We didn't want to leave!
You won't find genuine homely service like this in any hotel chain. The owners really want you to make the most of your stay.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank _sarahlthorne48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 25, 2018

Very convenient to Cassidy Airport ,Nanaiimo and Ladysmith.The breakfast is fabulous .The room I had included a balcony overlooking the orchard of Kiwi trees.I was there in the spring without the trees in bloom.I am sure in the summer it would be very beautiful. There are many areas to walk from the lodge.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank cmayercurry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 20, 2018

We're been using Kiwi Cove as a spiritual retreat venue for about 6+ years, ramping up up to monthly gatherings that fill the facility. The venue suits retreats well, the service has been excellent, and they've adapted to the diverse demands of the participants. They've provided full food service with yummy vegetarian meals and supported our technology needs too. The property has a large vegetable garden that supports the community and provides fresh produce for the table. Not to mention the home-made kiwi jam!

The large property has walking trails with water vistas on 2 sides and a peninsula. When the tide is out, you can walk on the sand flats, although you'll want gum boots for that. There are plentiful birds and wildlife to watch from the deck or your balcony. I look forward to my monthly time at the Cove.

Room Tip: The second floor rooms overlooking the kiwi orchard and ocean are the nicest. But each room is different.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David_FBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kiwipeggy, General Manager at Kiwi Cove Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2018

Thank you David for this submission.
We notice how the retreat participants relax and feel at ease when they're here. The property is large enough for daily walks or for finding a personal private spot. Whole Lodge bookings are really our niche. It feels like family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews