We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holland Creek BBvacation(Ladysmith)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
80
15
6
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
15
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvegetable gardenvancouver islandbalcony overlookinglocal artistsbeautiful propertylarge communitylarge bathroomwonderful spotupstairs bedroomenjoyed our staygracious hostsoysterseach morningother guestsbed and breakfastgreat place to staytwo nights
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 103 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2010

25 Rotarians on a cycling trip to Ladysmith - we made Kiwi Lodge our home base. What a wonderful retreat. Peggy and her team made us feel right at home. Thanks for the hospitality and the great meals. We all had a great weekend.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tsawwassentraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 9, 2010

I have no hesitation in recommending Kiwi Cove lodge as great place to stay. The rooms are spacious and clean with great views of a kiwi grove in the foreground and mountains in the distance. I have been there on two occasions. Both times we were warmly welcomed by the owners Peggy and Doug. Breakfast in the morning was excellent, some items, including their kiwi jam, made from right from their own garden patch. The owners are longtime residents of the area, and were very helpful as to local attractions. They helped us arrange a sea kayaking trip with a local provider our first trip there. I am already a repeat customer, and will stay again when I’m in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anonymousontadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 8, 2010

I had my second visit with Kiwi Cove and I have to say I enjoyed it just as much the second time. The lodge is lovely, homey, relaxing. Rooms are spotless, food is just like Mom makes it and you won't find friendlier people than Peggy and staff. Treat yourself and stop by.

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank knitter33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 5, 2009

Myself, my husband and my young daughter had a wonderful experience at the Kiwi Cove Lodge last month. This was our first "get-away" with our two year old daughter and were aprehensive about how she would settle in to a strange place with strange people, She was great. She loved the spacious room, the great dining hall, the lounge with available toys for kids... toys that Peggy and Dougs' (the owner/operators) own children had once played with! And WE loved the hot tub that looked over the kiwi orchard and out to the mountains, the lovingly maintained paths that skirted the kiwis, along the windswept beach, out to the lagoon, and through the small Island that once housed the original homestead. Our daughter was facinated with all the different types of mushrooms, birds, trees, pants, and moss she encountered. Not to mention the bunny rabbits, how exciting! To wrap up, we had a wonderful relaxing trip and look forward to returning again and again. Oh, and I almost forgot! The breakfasts... I would go back just for that homemade bread and yoghurt! Thank you Peggy and Doug!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elliVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews