We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
85
19
7
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
19
7
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vancouver island an early morning flight quiet property local artists community garden large bathroom wedding weekend birds nest wonderful spot enjoyed our stay gracious hosts oysters included breakfast main floor comfortable rooms b and b stayed for nights
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 114 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2010

We stayed in the "Executive suite" with our 1 year old daughter, and really enjoyed our stay. The breakfast (which was included) was gourmet! I'm still enjoying all the preserves I purchased from the 'ranch'. The kiwi vineyard, mountains and water are to die for. And all the other 'do good' things Peggy and Doug (the owners) do are just inspiring (e.g. have handicap people enjoy growing their own produce). It really is an exceptional place. Very down to earth, and reasonably priced. The Executive suite would be great for a family, or a family travelling with their nanny.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2010

We booked the first night stay through the Tourist Info in Victoria. When we arrived we were shown to the room we had chosen. The hosts are very knowledgable and helpful. Thanks to Peggy we joined a local bird watching group and had a lovely time she even accommodated our early start with an early breakfast. Food is great, the setting is amazing a grat place to unwind, think birdwatch. We were so happy there that we cancelled another proposed booking to return there later in our vacation. Would recommend to anyone and hope to return myself soon

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank photomad78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2010

Stayed at the Kiwi Lodge with a group on a bike ride weekend to Vancouver Island. The room was cozy and comfortable, the food was great and the staff were friendly and very accomodating. This place is a definite hidden gem and I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ataba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2010

We loved the place and the view from the room. Had great hot tub at the end of each day.so quiet u can think:). I truly enjoyed the room and the hospitality. Really recommend .Just missed shampoo and conditioner in the room

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Limorkiti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2010

I was reccommended to stay at Kiwi Cove by my daughter and was very delighted to experience the warm hospitaliy of Peggy and Doug as we arrived. The setting with Kiwi Grove and beautiful gardens is so peaceful that it takes you to a special place to enjoy nature, wildlife, ocean walks and good food. Our room was bright, spacious, very clean, nicely decorated and homey. Peggy was so helpful with our requests and beautiful homemade breakfasts. When I learned that the vegetable garden was a community effort and benefited the local food bank it demonstrated the generosity of the Inn Keepers. Thank you Peggy and Doug I hope to be able to visit you again soon.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amvVancouver_B_C_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews