We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
46
8
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
8
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wood stove wonderful hosts amazing scenery have stayed here several times bed and breakfast comfortable rooms private bathroom other guests wonderful weekend david canoeing workshop kobi property dock muskoka lake
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 56 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2018

Me and my wife had a wonderful time at the Muskoka Rose B&B. The place was beautiful (neat & clean) and was located near the lake with amazing scenery.

We would recommend to everyone who are visiting Muskoka for the first time as Elaine & David were very welcoming and helped us get around the city for many fun activities.

We will definitely return in the near future. Thank you.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2018 via mobile

This was our second time at The Muskoka Rose b&b and second time it was amazing! It’s a pleasure to be Elaine’s and David’s guests - they are so personable and caring, it feels like you are visiting good friends. Elaine’s cooking is outstanding - delicious breakfast and interesting conversation with the hosts were perfect to kick off our morning. And of course, all rooms, bathrooms, kitchen etc.are perfectly clean.

Elaine’s and Dave’s property and Muskoka area itself are just gorgeous and you’ll always find something to do: swimming, relaxing by the dock, hiking, biking, kayaking, bbq-ing etc. There are good restaurant options in the town for dinner as well (The Oar, for example).

If you decide to enjoy a couple of sunny summer days in Muskoka, we would highly recommend staying at the Muskoka Rose with Elaine and Dave!

Juliana

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Juliana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2018 via mobile

Couldn't have wished for a better at this lovely B&B. Elaine & David were very welcoming and I will admit that we arrived as guests but left as friends.
Beautiful home, directly situated on the lake with all the amazing scenery and serenity that you could wish for in Muskoka.
We will definitely be back,
Thank you!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Wizard-of-Oz-2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2017

We approached Elaine and Dave about the possibilty of us hosting a wedding at their Bed and Breakfast. This is something that they had never done before but our daughter had asked if we could have her wedding there after seeing pictures of the beautiful home and gardens. Elaine and Dave agreed to our request and we are so glad that we did. From the beginning they were so helpful and full of suggestions. They spent a lot of time working in their gardens and preparing their property for our event. We could not have planned a more beautiful wedding without all their help. We are sad that we were unable to get a taste of Elaine's wonderful cooking. A few of the wedding guests, who were fortunate to stay with them and who did get a chance to enjoy Elaine's delicious breakfast, had only good things to say.
Elaine and Dave are wonderful hosts.

Room Tip: This Bed and Breakfast has 2 rooms, each with an ensuite, and 2 rooms that share a bathroom.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Marianne v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile

This amazing bed and breakfast allowed us to get everything we wanted from our trip. The beautiful location and use of canoes allowed us to explore the local lakes where we fished, swam and had a great time. Evenings were spent in front of a fire with other guests and our hosts. The hosts were extremely welcoming and provided a vast amount of knowledge so that we could get everything we wanted from the trip. A must visit when in the Muskoka region, we will definitely be coming again!

As an added bonus Elaine (host) is an incredible chef and cooked some outstanding breakfasts. By far the best bed and breakfast we have visited in Ontario

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jonny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews