We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal place for small group meeting or a stragetic Planning get away..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riverfront Chalets & Rafting Newfoundland
Grand Falls Windsor, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ideal place for small group meeting or a stragetic Planning get away..”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Ideal location to do small group meeting, planning days, strategic planning or staff training. Nine of my counterparts from accross NL met for 3 days, 2 nites booking the four challets. We had training sessions, relaxing meetings and great conversations in the hot tub after meeting hours...It is an amazing environment to work or play. (we used one chalet for our meetings and food and used the others for accommodations.) Ask about the internet as it can be a little fussy but all in all, it was great. P.S. I hope you get a chance to try Joy's soup...OMG... thanks Paul and Joy...will be back...

Room Tip: beds are very comfortable....internet is better appearantly in chalet 3 & 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karenb489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiverfrontChalets, Manager at Riverfront Chalets & Rafting Newfoundland, responded to this review, 9 June 2013
Thanks so much for the nice review. Someday we hope to have a conference center but for now using the chalets for small groups seems to be working out very well. Everyone says he same thing....that they are very productive here without distractions of work and the relaxing atmosphere. Yes, Joy does make very good soup. We serve soup on our snowmobile tours-always a hit! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    4
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
17
27
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Paradise Newfoundland
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

We stayed at this property during our annual ATV trip. After an 8 hour ride we were looking forward to a hot shower and cold drink!!! We were more than impressed with the chalet, clean, great decor and very spacious. The chalet is fully equipped so no need to bring a thing. We were short on plates and some utensils but nothing a phone call didn't fix within minutes. We took advantage of the firepit and the hot tub. Since we arrived after dark I wasn't truly able to see the beautiful view of the Exploits until the next morning. WOW.... I would recommend this property and would return!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank silverecho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiverfrontChalets, Owner at Riverfront Chalets & Rafting Newfoundland, responded to this review, 6 May 2013
Hi,
Thanks so much for the compliments! I guess you were here last Fall? Yes, the river is a gem in this province for sure! Especailly now when it is raging with high flow it is hard not to look out often. I apologize for the shortage on dishes. This happens when a group is sharing more than one chalet but eating meals together...not everything gets put back to the original chalet sometimes. Well I hope you come back real soon with an ATV group! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gander, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 April 2013

This was at least my 5th stay at Riverfront Chalets, but the 1st one with the goal of snowmobiling Central Newfoundland in mind. Paul (Owner/Operator) had mentioned to me before that Central Newfoundland has some great snowmobiling to offer and we should consider coming out for a tour sometime. We usually make the 4 hour drive to the West Coast for our sledding trips and never really took in much snowmobiling in Central Newfoundland, despite living here. Despite not so great snow conditions along the highway, Paul insisted that there was lots of snow in the Hodges Hill / Gaff areas, and terrain to offer a variety of riding. Let me tell you, he was right! There was loads of snow everywhere, on the trails, in the woods, on the bogs. We had to awesome days of riding with Paul. The first day he took us straight to the top of Hodges, and what a view! Absoultely perfect day with a stunning view overlooking Central Newfoundland from 570 meters up. We could see all the way to the Gaff Topsails. Managed to get in a few hill climbs and then we were off to see some other areas. Paul took us to numerous areas to play around, whether it was snow covered bogs with powder drifts to bust, open hills to climb, back country chalet for lunch, or my highlight of the trip, making our own trail through the treed hillsides and valleys. There was so much snow in the woods that after one stuck I stepped off my sled and went past my waist in snow. Picking through the treeline, we even got to see a Moose making its own tracks through the forest right along side us.

After an awesome and satisifed day of riding, we got back to the chalet and BBQ'd up a great late supper then relaxed in the hot tub. Nothing better after a great day of riding. As mentioned in all other reviews here, the chalets are still as warm, cozy, and inviting as the first time I stayed here approximately 4 years ago and we all had a great sleep in preperation for our second day of riding.

The second day included a group of beginners who had never been on sleds before. Paul managed to get them up Hodges Hills as well to enjoy the views and then we spent the rest of the day covering a lot of territory, and enjoying the scenery. Paul was an excellent guide and really made the trip for us. There is so much we would have missed if we had tried to guide ourselves.

We all had a great time and will definitely be returing in the future for many more snowmobiling trips. The area more than surpassed our expectations and our only regret is not taking advantage of this opportunity earlier. It's a shame we only saw 4-5 sleds the entire 2 days but it also was good in a way since all the areas we travelled to were untouched and ready to be tore up.

We just returned from this trip and were already thinking about the next one. If you enjoy snowmobiling and the outdoors in general, you should give this a try. You won't regret it. Thanks for the awesome snowmobile trip Paul. See you next time.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tacoma4x4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiverfrontChalets, Owner at Riverfront Chalets & Rafting Newfoundland, responded to this review, 10 April 2013
Thanks guys for the kind comments! It was a pleasure to ride with you guys and according to the fun we had.....we will ride again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 April 2013

I recently had the pleasure of staying at the Riverfront Chalets for two nights during a recent business trip. The accomodations were fantastic - the chalets were spotlessly clean, well laid out, spacious and modern. The view of the the Exploits River from the chalets could keep you entertained all day as there was always something new to see. Paul (the owner) was extremely accomodating and helped us with the delivery of two snowmobiles to a remote area that our group needed to visit as part of the trip. Everything went very smoothly and I would highly recommend the Riverfront Chalets to anyone passing through the Grand Falls-Windsor area. They are are by far the nicest and most confortable lodgings you will find in the region and the price per group was very reasonable.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdrianN715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiverfrontChalets, Owner at Riverfront Chalets & Rafting Newfoundland, responded to this review, 10 April 2013
Thanks Adrian. I am glad you achieved your work goals while here. Take it from me.....there is no more pleasureable way to get to work than on a sled LOL!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern Harbour, Newfoundland
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2013

This was our second snowmobile trip to the Riverfront Chalet as a group of ten . We stayed for a total of five nights at the chalet. The weather was poor on the first day, however after that we enjoyed three excellent days of skidooing. Again, Paul (the owner), was our tour guide the first two days of our skidoo trip. The first guilded tour we traveled to the Gaft Topsails and it took around six hours. The second day we did Hodges and we travelled some other high country where we saw different herds of cariboo. We counted atleast forty in one herd. The third day we were on our own skidooing. We did about sixty kilometers, of course with a map that Paul drew for us. It was another great day!

It was a trip worth every minute and every penny! Looking froward to doing it again.

Peter & Carrie

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiverfrontChalets, Owner at Riverfront Chalets & Rafting Newfoundland, responded to this review, 10 April 2013
Thanks so much Peter et al! This was your second annual trip to RFC and hopefully many more to come. Some groups really stand out as favorites and your is one of them. I wish Benidict all the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013

One word sums up our weekend at Riverfront Chalets ... Awesome!! The complete experience was above and beyond I could ever imagine it to be. The Chalet was clean, comfortable cozy. The weather co-operated which made our snowmobile tour the perfect combination of exhilarating and relaxing. As we drive back to reality we are making plans for our next stay at Riverfront Chalets :-)

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Son_Rod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiverfrontChalets, Owner at Riverfront Chalets & Rafting Newfoundland, responded to this review, 10 April 2013
Hi Rodney,
I really appreciate the comments! I enjoyed taking you guys out very much. The private tours are often the best! I hope you decide to upgrade your machine for next winter....you know the difference now LOL. Also, thanks so much for the crab and shrimp! Fisherpeople are always so generous
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Our second visit to the chalets was even better than the first, as we took in a snowmobile tour of Hodges Hill. We were treated to a homemade hot meal at the warm up cabin miles back into the woods which has a distant view of the "Ice Castle". Paul (the owner) bases his tours on the ability of the group and makes you feel very welcome and comfortable.

Book with Riverfront and you won't be disappointed. The accommodations and view of the river and nature are stunning. The adventures are endless and the people are awesome.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ktsrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiverfrontChalets, Owner at Riverfront Chalets & Rafting Newfoundland, responded to this review, 10 April 2013
Hi Trisha,
I am sure we are related somewhere along the way....not too many Roses around! Thanks for taking the time to post the kind comments. I am glad the day worked out for your hubby after we installed the scratchers. It would have been a shame if I didnt happen to have them in stock. A great day indeed!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Riverfront Chalets & Rafting Newfoundland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverfront Chalets & Rafting Newfoundland

Property: Riverfront Chalets & Rafting Newfoundland
Address: TCH at Aspen Brook | 20 KM West, Grand Falls Windsor, Newfoundland and Labrador A2A 2K2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > Grand Falls Windsor
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Grand Falls Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each of our four fully serviced 4.5 star chalets have a jacuzzi, corner shower, leather furniture, full kitchen, two bedrooms, pull-out leather queen size couch, wall-mounted flat-screen television, satellite, DVD player, wireless internet, a private deck and BBQ , and access to our outdoor 6 person saltwater, self cleaning hot-tub.In the winter we offer guided snowmobile tours, snowmobile & snowshoe rentals, and in the summer guided whitewater rafting adventures on the Exploits River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity.ca so you can book your Riverfront Chalets & Rafting Newfoundland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverfront Chalets & Rafting Newfoundland Grand Falls Windsor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing