We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Woodlands Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Fort Nelson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Staff were unpleasant and after arriving first and seeing other customers served, payed and departed before us was disappointing after waiting 50minutes for breakfast and our order was still not ready, we walked out. This was our second attempt after waiting 1 hour on our first experience. Will NEVER go back again!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Suzanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodlandsinnsuites, Manager at Woodlands Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2012

Thank you for your immediate feedback from you experience at ONE restaurant. We are very concerned with the experience you had recently and will state that this is not our expectation or acceptable customer service level. Although I would like to ask you do give the ONE a try again in the future, I can understand you frustration and decision to not return. Based on your comments, the time was taken to review the average ticket times for breakfast, which is under 20 minutes. This can however be less and on occasion will be longer based on the volume of business and the arrival pattern of the guests. As with any restaurant operation, food production has a timing eliminate which will impact the speed in which the customer will be served. We strive to maintain our ticket time to be less than 20 minutes, even when very busy. Having checked our ticket times as outlined, I am very surprised to read you comments of waiting 50 minutes and even longer for breakfast. I only can assume there was something else which happened that impacted your service levels. As I always encourage and suggest to customers, if they have any unresolved concerns it is important to allow the supervisor or manager on duty the opportunity to correct the issue to their satisfaction. Based on the hotels commitment to total guest satisfaction and many positive comments received, I am confident given the opportunity we could have corrected your experience during your last visit. If you choose to visit us again, please ask for the supervisor or manager on duty and explain the disappointment during your last breakfast experience and I am confident they will ensure you are well looked after.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (275)
There are newer reviews for Woodlands Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 275 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2012

I just returned home following a 4 day stay in your Inn...my 93 yr old mother, and sister, and I shared 2 adjoining rooms ( 104 & 106 )....this was our second stay within a year...we were greeted with such and kindness..I cannot express how much we enjoyed our stay..our rooms were very clean..our beds were very comfy...loved our coffee and muffins early in the morning in the lobby...we ate all our meals in the restaurant..the service was prompt, the food was great and the servers were friendly...the housekeeping staff were always cheerful and accommodating...the Cold Beer & Wine store adjoining the Inn eliminated the task of finding an outlet in town ( we had no wheels ) Special thanks to Michelle and the friendly staff at the front desk...they made us feel so much at home..thankyou to the young fellow and Dayna who "shuttled" us to and from the airport.Keep up the great work at maintaining a "top notch " place to stay. We will be back again some day.

Room Tip: The rooms on the ground floor are perfect for the handicapped traveller. The adjoining room to the h...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amarylis_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodlandsinnsuites, Manager at Woodlands Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Woodlands Inn. We are very pleased to hear that you very much enjoyed your experience here at the hotel. Our Inn in the only full service hotel in Fort Nelson, offering food and beverage accommodation along with banquet and meeting spaces if ever needed. We appreciate your kind words and we hope to have you stay with us again upon your next visit to North Easter BC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Friendly staff, clean rooms, inviting lobby filled with local info, large parking lot, lounge and great restaurant (with speedy service), good Internet.... and... Comfy beds.... I'll be back!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorthernRoadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodlandsinnsuites, Manager at Woodlands Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2012

Thank you for reviewing your experience at the Woodlands Inn. We appreciate your kind words and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again upon your next visit to Fort Nelson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

I'm not an overly fussy person but the house keeping was sub par at best. The bedding in one of my beds was dirty on arrival. Each day when house keeping "cleaned" my room they would leave garbage, never replaced coffee or toiletries and one day I found an empty pop can that did not belong to me. I expressed my concerns to staff who assured they would look into it, however I have stayed at this hotel several times since then and if anything it's worse.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scootybaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodlandsinnsuites, Manager at Woodlands Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at the Woodlands Inn. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay this time. Our housekeeping standards are usually always above par, however this issue has been addressed with our housekeepers and rectified. We hope to have you stay with us again upon your next visit to Fort Nelson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

This is a great hotel in a small northern Canadian community. the staff and the manager are very helpful. If you travel north for work or pleasure, this is a place that is much better than what is usual in small Northern Canadian communities

Room Tip: Try for second or third floor. however, rooms on the main floor, even near the restaurant are quiet...
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PRG_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodlandsinnsuites, Manager at Woodlands Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Woodlands Inn & Suites. We appreciate any feedback that our guests can provide to us. We hope to have you stay with us again upon your next visit to North Eastern BC!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Stayed in a kitchenette with a King Bed at this property. For a remote area property was well looked after, staff were courteous and helpful. Room was on Floor 5 of 6 and elevator only went to Floor 4 so and I had a lot of bags/luggage which made for a strenuous and long trip up to Floor 5. I was told however that a new elevator was being installed. Appliances in room were all modern and in good working order. Could have had some saran wrap or paper towels available as part of kitchen supplies (besides utensils/pots/pans etc.)
Otherwise room was clean and neat. Lots of plug in for cold weather. Work out room was big and bright with lots of modern Lifestyle gear. Lots of fresh water, towels and wipe down fluid.

Room Tip: Make sure you have a room that can be reached by elevator as premises are spread out.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank redcoat70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodlandsinnsuites, Manager at Woodlands Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2012

Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Woodlands Inn. Your comments mean a lot to our staff and will help us improve our guest's experience here at the hotel. We will indeed be adding a third elevator that will stop to the 5th and 6th floor in order to accommodate our guests by this spring/summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2011

I recently had occasion to have a Board meeting for a private company which I am Chairman of at the Woodlands Inn in Fort Nelson, British Columbia. The accomodations, service, and cleanliness were all first rate. The staff was very attentive, and reacted quickly to several last minute requests. Overall the experience was very positive. Kudos to all the Managers and staff involved.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harvey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodlandsinnsuites, Manager at Woodlands Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at the Woodlands Inn & Suites. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you stay with us again upon your next visit to Fort Nelson, BC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Nelson hotels
0.8 km away
Lakeview Inns & Suites Fort Nelson
1.6 km away
Ramada Limited Fort Nelson
Ramada Limited Fort Nelson
#6 of 10 in Fort Nelson
88 reviews
1.6 km away
Sunrise Inn and Suites
Sunrise Inn and Suites
#5 of 10 in Fort Nelson
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Fort Nelson Hotel
Fort Nelson Hotel
#7 of 10 in Fort Nelson
44 reviews
0.7 km away
Super 8 Fort Nelson BC
Super 8 Fort Nelson BC
#2 of 10 in Fort Nelson
233 reviews
0.6 km away
Motel 6 - Fort Nelson
Motel 6 - Fort Nelson
#4 of 10 in Fort Nelson
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodlands Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodlands Inn & Suites

Address: 3995-50th Avenue South, Fort Nelson, British Columbia V0C 1R0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Fort Nelson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Fort Nelson
Price Range: $108 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Woodlands Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at Mile 300 on the famous Alaska Highway, the Woodlands Inn & Suites is Fort Nelson's only full-service business & leisure hotel. We pride ourselves in offering professional, friendly northern hospitality within a modern and comfortable hotel, while featuring all the services you would expect to find in large city locations. Our hotel offers 202 well appointed guest rooms, including our luxurious extended stay suites located in the new tower. For your convenience, you will find a full service restaurant & lounge, business centre and a premier liquor store all within the hotel. In addition, our ‘One Stop Shop' is open 24 hours a day, featuring a wide range of beverages, snacks, grocery products & toiletries for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca and Cancelon so you can book your Woodlands Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodlands Hotel Fort Nelson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing