We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best! ”
Review of Tokyo Bay

Tokyo Bay
Ranked #1 of 110 Restaurants in Takapuna
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$48
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Tokyo Bay is located beachside, on Auckland's famous Takapuna Beach. Our Japanese team serve modern, not fusion, Japanese cuisine, of the highest standard.
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

The food is divine, created with so much care and attention, everything is immaculately presented. The staff are so sweet and friendly. I can always guarantee a great time here!

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank NikkiR1442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (268)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 55 of 268 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

Fantastic day to celebrate my Son’s 18th Birthday, and what a treat to celebrate at Tokyo Bay. Great food and excellent service. Enjoyed the day.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank seiwasou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018

Came as party of five for a birthday dinner. Service is attentive and friendly. Food is fresh and very well presented, with good selection.
Very busy but service was on hand quickly and the dishes were served promptly.
We will definitely be back.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank weeble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 23, 2018

A coworker recommended this place after their good experience, so I thought I would go there. Great idea.

On entering the restaurant there is a warm greeting from the wait staff, with a table by the large windows (with sea view only during the day) waiting for us. The attentiveness of the wait staff during the meal was consistent and thorough. The meals arrived very quickly with the whole dinner lasting less than 1 hour.

The food was the best Japanese food I have tasted. So many choices for food and drinks means that you must check the menu before going there to get an idea of what you want. Recommended is the Diamond Dinner box.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank CarlL1714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 10, 2018

This is my 3rd time at Tokyo Bay, even though we live miles away. I'm always blown away by the ambience (you can see the sea!), the food and the pleasantness of the staff. I recommend!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank JonAtMosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tokyo Bay also viewed

Takapuna, North Shore
Takapuna, North Shore
 
Takapuna, North Shore
 
Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 

Been to Tokyo Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing