We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveller rating
50
107
51
17
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
50
107
51
17
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursetennis courtsrec centerhot springstime sharewasher dryercolumbia riverone bedroom unitcost moneyfull kitchenelectric fireplaceweek stayfrom scratchgas grillrelaxing vacationjacuzzi tuboutdoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 267 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2018

It has been a few years since I was here last, but many of the units have recently been given a face-lift. The building exteriors have been cleaned up and the interiors of the units were renovated and updated. Furniture and amenities were in good shape and showed little (if any) signs of wear and tear.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Keith-B-Robinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 16, 2018

We are from No.Idaho and this area is only about 3-4 hours from us, weather permitting. Love going to Fairmont Hot Springs and surrounding areas. We have been to this resort twice. First time we had a second floor unit with a view and balcony. This last time we asked for a first floor, but all you see is the cars parked in front of you and therefore can’t open blinds all the way. The front desk staff was so helpful, especially with my iPad. The indoor pool is small and because of spring break was always full of children. Which is expected, but maybe an adults only time would be nice. We are seniors, so don’t do as much, , etc. This the first week of April, so quite cool and some things were not open. No snow tho. Golf course was open. A very nice area and always friendly people. The grocery store is amply equipped and has a good deli. The “springs” are very close.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank charwood2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 14, 2018

The buildings are maintained reasonable well. The pool, sauna and hot tub were excellent. I wish there were newer games in the game room.Since there were not many activities around in early April, we spent a lot of time in the property. It was a good family vacation. The TVs in the room need an upgrade- They are state of the art, but 1980s. The rooms were spacious, washrooms were well stocked with linen and toiletries.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank LeenaA76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

The unit was clean, comfortable, and well appointed. It was easy to get from the resort to different outdoor activities including hiking, skiing, golfing, etc. The internet was not very reliable and we could not stream video on it which limited our evening movies.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
1  Thank DirkVrielink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 20, 2018

My wife took advantage of RCI points and we stayed here for five nights (M-Th) in March 2018 with 3 of our 4 children (6, 10, 17) for their first ever snow ski trip. The area was pretty much blanketed in snow, with icy areas in the parking lot, but the roads were generally clear. Nothing negative to say about the service and Check-in on Sunday around 6pm was not a problem.

The unit (106ab, second floor) was a very comfortably sized 2-bedroom (3 bath) lockout. The kids loved it because they all had their own bed / place to sleep (2 bedrooms, 2 fold-out sofas). The unit was clean and had basic necessities. The entryway between the lockout units was large, with a large floor mat so we had a place to leave dirty/wet boots and ski boots which was nice so we did not have to track dirt into the unit. If it weren't for the fact that the kids had never seen snow, there was not much to see from the balcony (community park / club house and neighboring community fence / common area)

Raves:
Less than 10min from FMHS Ski Hill (Dad)
Nominal discount for full-day lift tickets (Dad)
Heated locker room
Heated Indoor pool & Hot tub (all)
Kids Club / Play area (6yo)
Roomy (all)
Steam Room (mom)
Dry Sauna (mom)
Roaming Deer (if you're lucky) (all)
Washer/Dryer (mom)
Separate pool towels
BBQ grills (didn't use)
Baseboard heaters in each room
Jacuzzi tubs (mom and kids)

Peeves:
Outdated videos to rent ($5 ea - yikes)
Less than a week stay, so towel exchange (bath/pool) was at front desk
Fireplace (artificial) didn't work

Overall, no problems, close to the ski hill, and comfortable.

Would definitely stay again (using RCI points)!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrisanaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews