We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming, Homely, and Excellent Value”

Browns Guest Home Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amherst
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Browns Guest Home Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 4 Amherst B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 August 2011

We couldn't've enjoyed a warmer introduction to Nova Scotia than the one we had from Nancy as we arrived at Brown's Guest Home. She really made us feel welcome in her home. Before we'd even asked she furnished us with a leaflet of local restaurants. We chose one she had recommended, which was excellent.

The room was comfortable and traditionally furnished. There's also a whole tourist information room, with leaflets, brochures, and maps of all attractions in the local area, which was a real unexpected bonus.

Breakfast was abundant with homemade items, starting with a fruit salad and including cakes, pastries, raisin toast, and delicious cranberry marmalade.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SnazzyOwlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 17 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2011

I had made a one week trip to Nova Scotia, and New Brunswick, doing most of my travelling by either bus or cab. In between the days that I would be gone, I would see the sights of Amherst. This particular Bed & Breakfast has one of the best locations, so that you can easily commute by cab, bus, train, on foot, or your own vehicle. The owners are kind, helpful, and they give you the luxury of staying in, or going out at all hours. There are hot breakfasts waiting for you, nice conversations, the rooms are made up daily, with clean sheets, vacummed and polished floors, and dusted night tables. The bathrooms are clean - cleaner than most hotels, and they have extra toiletries, towels, face cloths at your disposal. I have to crush my advil whenever I have a headache, and by informing them that I like yogurt, they provided me with yogurt so that I could mix my advil in it. They have coffee maker in the room, and they will help you with anything you need.

I'm going back again this summer. And this is the only Bed & Breakfast I'll be staying at whenever I take a trip to Nova Scotia.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank krista_staples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2010

This historic B&B really gave us the flavor of this historic town. Our hosts were congenial and welcoming. We really enjoyed our stay. It was very convenient to downtown Amherst, Fort Cumberland, and Mt. Allison University in Sackville,NB.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sbgettel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Alle drei verfügbare Zimmer sind sehr schön.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SE2017CANADA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Anet V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012
Google Translation

Room Tip: Der Bett im günstigsten Raum von der Breite her etwas knapp für zwei Personen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gebizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amherst
2.3 km away
Comfort Inn - Amherst
Comfort Inn - Amherst
#2 of 5 in Amherst
136 reviews
3.7 km away
Amherst Wandlyn Inn
Amherst Wandlyn Inn
#4 of 5 in Amherst
109 reviews
12.7 km away
Tantramar Motel
Tantramar Motel
#2 of 2 in Sackville
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 km away
Coastal Inn Sackville
Coastal Inn Sackville
#1 of 2 in Sackville
96 reviews
0.2 km away
Apothic Inn
Apothic Inn
#1 of 4 in Amherst
46 reviews
3.5 km away
Super 8 Amherst NS
Super 8 Amherst NS
#1 of 5 in Amherst
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Browns Guest Home Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Browns Guest Home Bed & Breakfast

Address: 158 Victoria St E, Amherst, Nova Scotia B4H 1Y5, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Amherst
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Amherst
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Browns Guest Home Bed & Breakfast Amherst, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing