We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff and stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada Limited 100 Mile House
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in 100 Mile House
Reviewed 30 November 2011

we were greeted by the front desk employee and felt at home right away. Rooms were clean and quiet. Stay was overall excellent and we will stay here in the future!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vdeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (151)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Limited 100 Mile House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2011

The Ramada in 100 Mile House has been our choice (after trying another) for a number of years but we have always been given a room on the ground floor with access both to the inside hallway and directly to the parking lot ... not on request but just where they put us. This time they put us on the second floor and it was a different experience. The ground floor rooms are preferred by pet owners and smokers (it is a 100% smoke-free hotel) for ease of access directly to the outside. They feel like motel rooms. We found the room upstairs felt more like a hotel room ... in comparison, a little more luxurious.

The 2nd floor room offered 2 comfortable queen-size beds with good linens, a small bar fridge, microwave, coffee/tea making facilities, desk, chair, drawers, clothes closet with doors, flat screen tv, air-conditioning and free wifi. The bathroom had tub/shower and toilet while the sink and mirror were located across the hall, open to the bedroom. Toiletries (shampoo, conditioner, lotion and shower cap) and hair dryer were also available for guest use.

Reasonable room rate includes breakfast in their small breakfast area adjacent to the lobby. They seem to alternate between featuring eggs one morning and waffles the next; along with breads, pastries, cereals, yogurt, fresh fruit, coffee, tea and juices. We have never left hungry.

Recently they have been undergoing management changes but, to their credit, staff is working together to minimize any effects on guests, such as not having someone on the front desk at all times.

Since we do not smoke and do not have a pet, we will be requesting an upstairs room next time we stay at the Ramada Inn in 100 Mile House.

Room Tip: If you are a smoker, travelling with a pet or want immediate access to the outside from your room, r...
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveltales-ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

Stayed here quite comfortably for many nights from summer 2010 to spring 2011. excellent service from family who operates the place, rooms have large LCDs and are kept clean and cozy. Be sure to grab a room with a kitchen or try to get their jacuzzi suite if you're staying for any length in time.

Be sure to book in advance or 3rd party online if its fire season.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

Average stop off. Clean. Parking, although someone had backed into us during the night! Thanks for that. Breakfast is poor, with not much choice. It seems people prefer to take it for their lunch. Piles of dishes in the sink were disappointing. It was a useful stop off point, but I am not sure I would return there. 100 mile itself is cute truck stop town. Take a trip to the waterfall in the park for something to do there.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Twickers68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

This hotel is good value and a nice place to spend a night or 2. Rooms where clean, staff was friendly and the hotel and surrounding area is quiet.

I don't understand the people giving this hotel poor reviews. What exactly do you expect for the location and money? Ridiculous.

I would happily stay here again.

Oh ya ... internet access was excellent which is more than I can say for a lot of the international 5 star places I regularly stay at on business trips.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 660KK123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Room: Queen, 2nd floor, facing the car park, 1 night

There are many reasons why I would never stay at this hotel again and why, therefore, I would not recommend it to others (some are major issues, some are more trivial, but add them all together and they do not make a pleasant stay).

* Cigarette burns on the under blanket (another reviewer mentioned this issue back in August 2009, it seems it still hasn’t been addressed)

* Poor cleanliness e.g. the brackets holding the toilet seat encrusted with gag-making gunge, stains on the chairs, base boards dusty

* A loud air conditioner/generator (which may have belonged to the restaurant next door, it was hard to tell) could be heard even with the window closed and came on and off all night long disturbing our sleep

* Furniture and decor very dated - the chairs in the room were stained and looked like they had been bought in an auction from a casino hotel that was going out of business (covered in patterns of clubs, diamonds, hearts etc)

* Paintwork very scuffed and dirty

* Bathroom very small

* Water drained from the bath so slowly, you ended up standing in about a foot of it while taking a shower

* Wifi, while free, was poor. It kept stalling and when it was working it was very slow; not good if you are there on business and need a reliable connection

* No passenger lift

* Breakfast foods mediocre, area not very clean e.g. overflowing garbage bin

This hotel has a captive audience based on its geographic location and it being a logical and convenient stop for the weary traveller as they head north/south. However, it feels like the owners of this franchise think that because people have to stop regardless of the quality of the establishment, they can get away with not putting the requisite amount of care, effort and attention to detail into the running of this hotel.

If you are heading north and can bear to drive for a further hour, keep going to Williams Lake. I had never stayed at a Ramada hotel before and, based on this experience, I never will again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VancouverTaffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

we had a reservation for friday but couldn't get there till saturday. I called friday morning to change the reservation, Rolf told me they were completely booked but asked for my # and said he would make some calls and see if he could move some people around and get back to us. I thought "yeah right" about an hour later he called and said he he had a room! and someone else would swap fri for sat with us. We had a 2 queen standard room and our swap got us a king room with a huge 2 person jacuzzi. We have had this room type before and it is usually a 60 dollar upgrade. We stay at a hotel in 100 mile every year when we open and close our cabin and we used to stay at the red coach. We have been staying at the ramada for the last 10 years or so, it is the best place in town. Be sure to check out the new firehouse diner on birch street where the old gold dust restaurant was, it has great food and great service!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kittygirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near 100 Mile House
0.2 km away
Super 8 100 Mile House
Super 8 100 Mile House
#1 of 8 in 100 Mile House
220 reviews
1.4 km away
Westwood Motel 100 Mile House
Westwood Motel 100 Mile House
#2 of 8 in 100 Mile House
44 reviews
12.0 km away
Spruce Hill Resort & Spa
Spruce Hill Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in 108 Mile Ranch
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 km away
108 Resort
108 Resort
#1 of 2 in 108 Mile Ranch
111 reviews
1.4 km away
100 Mile Motel and RV Park
100 Mile Motel and RV Park
#4 of 8 in 100 Mile House
30 reviews
1.2 km away
Cozy Cubbyhole
Cozy Cubbyhole
#2 of 4 in 100 Mile House
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Limited 100 Mile House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited 100 Mile House

Address: 917 Alder Ave., 100 Mile House, British Columbia V0K 2E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Cariboo > 100 Mile House
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in 100 Mile House
Price Range: $129 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited 100 Mile House 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quiet location along on Highway 97 offering complimentary continental breakfast with hot items, guest laundry facilities and free wireless high speed internet access. All guest rooms have mini fridge, microwave and 32 inch flat screen television. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Limited 100 Mile House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited 100 Mile House Hotel 100 Mile House
Ramada 100 Mile House
100 Mile House Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing