We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Count on Ramada”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Limited 100 Mile House
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in 100 Mile House
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Ramada rarely disappoints. For a good value for the area we had a nice double, pet friendly room that was clean and comfortable. Parking was little tight on pavement for trailers but not bad. Free Wi-Fi. Breakfast was continental with a waffle iron and fruit, cereal, etc. Terrible coffee, but that seems to be a Canadian staple. Friendly staff, the same guy checked us in late and was at the breakfast area in the AM making sure it was stocked. Shower was good and hot. Views are nothing special. Up out of the main part of town so it seems more secure. They did offer a Jacuzzi room for a small upgrade but we passed. Great place to recharge after a long day driving and sight seeing!

oints. For a good value for the area we had a nice double, pet friendly room that was clean and comfotable. Parking was little tight on pavement for trailers but not bad. Free Wi-Fi. Breakfast was continental with a waffle iron and fruit, cereal, etc. Terrible coffee, but that seems to be a Canadian staple. Friendly staff, the same guy checked us in late and was at the breakfast area in the AM making sure it was stocked. Shower was good and hot. Views are nothing special. Up out of the main part of town so it seems more secure. They did offer a jacuzzi room for a small upgrade but we passed. Great place to recharge after a long day driving and sight seeing!

Room Tip: The Ramada is off the highway a little, rooms to the east were quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wduckman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (151)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Limited 100 Mile House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2012

Great staff, fairly good breakfast, great restaurant close by, clean rooms with good beds. Has always been great whenever I have stayed.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oldster3819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

The staff were amazing, when we tried to book a jacuzzi suite for the friday it was booked but they allowed us to transfer to the room the following saturday for the rest of the weekend with an amazing discounted price. They moved all of our luggage for us while we were out visiting and sight seeing. It was nice to not have to worry about moving everything. The room was definately worth the wait very clean and roomy with a large kitchenette off the room a seperate bathroom and huge jacuzzi tub "the biggest I've ever seen in a room". It also had a very nice little balcony off the room which was nice for getting fresh air. When we checked out we were pleasently surprised at how low the cost was for staying the weekend there :) Very glad we did. We had an amazing time.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tilly132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2011

Great place and staff.. I stayed there for a couple of weeks with no issues at all.. Excellent service and very accomdating staff.. Rooms are clean and wi-fi is excellent.. would definitely stay there again if I'd be back in 100 Mile House.. I truly enjoyed my stay there.. Overall, highly recommended..

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ka t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2011

we were greeted by the front desk employee and felt at home right away. Rooms were clean and quiet. Stay was overall excellent and we will stay here in the future!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vdeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

The Ramada in 100 Mile House has been our choice (after trying another) for a number of years but we have always been given a room on the ground floor with access both to the inside hallway and directly to the parking lot ... not on request but just where they put us. This time they put us on the second floor and it was a different experience. The ground floor rooms are preferred by pet owners and smokers (it is a 100% smoke-free hotel) for ease of access directly to the outside. They feel like motel rooms. We found the room upstairs felt more like a hotel room ... in comparison, a little more luxurious.

The 2nd floor room offered 2 comfortable queen-size beds with good linens, a small bar fridge, microwave, coffee/tea making facilities, desk, chair, drawers, clothes closet with doors, flat screen tv, air-conditioning and free wifi. The bathroom had tub/shower and toilet while the sink and mirror were located across the hall, open to the bedroom. Toiletries (shampoo, conditioner, lotion and shower cap) and hair dryer were also available for guest use.

Reasonable room rate includes breakfast in their small breakfast area adjacent to the lobby. They seem to alternate between featuring eggs one morning and waffles the next; along with breads, pastries, cereals, yogurt, fresh fruit, coffee, tea and juices. We have never left hungry.

Recently they have been undergoing management changes but, to their credit, staff is working together to minimize any effects on guests, such as not having someone on the front desk at all times.

Since we do not smoke and do not have a pet, we will be requesting an upstairs room next time we stay at the Ramada Inn in 100 Mile House.

Room Tip: If you are a smoker, travelling with a pet or want immediate access to the outside from your room, r...
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveltales-ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

Stayed here quite comfortably for many nights from summer 2010 to spring 2011. excellent service from family who operates the place, rooms have large LCDs and are kept clean and cozy. Be sure to grab a room with a kitchen or try to get their jacuzzi suite if you're staying for any length in time.

Be sure to book in advance or 3rd party online if its fire season.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near 100 Mile House
0.2 km away
Super 8 100 Mile House
Super 8 100 Mile House
#1 of 8 in 100 Mile House
220 reviews
1.4 km away
Westwood Motel 100 Mile House
Westwood Motel 100 Mile House
#2 of 8 in 100 Mile House
44 reviews
12.0 km away
Spruce Hill Resort & Spa
Spruce Hill Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in 108 Mile Ranch
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 km away
108 Resort
108 Resort
#1 of 2 in 108 Mile Ranch
111 reviews
1.4 km away
100 Mile Motel and RV Park
100 Mile Motel and RV Park
#4 of 8 in 100 Mile House
30 reviews
1.2 km away
Cozy Cubbyhole
Cozy Cubbyhole
#2 of 4 in 100 Mile House
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Limited 100 Mile House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited 100 Mile House

Address: 917 Alder Ave., 100 Mile House, British Columbia V0K 2E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Cariboo > 100 Mile House
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in 100 Mile House
Price Range: $129 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited 100 Mile House 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quiet location along on Highway 97 offering complimentary continental breakfast with hot items, guest laundry facilities and free wireless high speed internet access. All guest rooms have mini fridge, microwave and 32 inch flat screen television. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Limited 100 Mile House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited 100 Mile House Hotel 100 Mile House
Ramada 100 Mile House
100 Mile House Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing