We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice lunch”
Review of Firehouse Diner

Firehouse Diner
Price range: US$8 - US$21
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch
Reviewed September 3, 2020

I had a nice lunch here with coworkers. I ordered a sandwich which was fresh and reasonably priced. Service was prompt and polite. They have everything you would normally want to order for a lunch meal. This was also one of the few businesses that remained open during the 2017 wildfires to feed essential workers which should be commended through ongoing support from our town. Thank you.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sonyam3691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
393heatherm, Owner at Firehouse Diner, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2020

Thanks Sonya, really happy to hear that you enjoyed your meal. To clarify regarding the Gustafsen Fire in 2017, the restaurant itself was not open during the civil evacuation, as the entire town was under a closure order. We did donate anything we could, and did our best to provide hospitality for our essential workers throughout that challenging summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 127 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2020

There was a lot of food..but it didn’t all come at the same time..wasn’t alot of flavour...waitress kept forgetting our drinks..the one friend had to leave and asked if she could get hers to go it came last ...in a pinch I would go back..but more places to choose from.

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DiannaLynn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
393heatherm, Owner at Firehouse Diner, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2020

Hi Dianna, thanks very much for taking the time to share your thoughts. In terms of the timing of your meals, we did experience a staffing shortage last week as one of our cooks was unexpectedly away. This meant that a normal three-person team was down to two on the busiest nights of the week. As you can imagine, this adversely affected the speed of our kitchen. For drink service, what you experienced is not our standard, and we will be reviewing this feedback with our staff. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts with us. We hope that you will afford us another opportunity in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 23, 2020

I went to the Firehouse with my family on Saturday night and we had a great meal. The service was a little slow but the place was pretty busy so it is understandable. I was surprise to see that they close at 7pm on a Saturday so make sure to be there early. I had the Blue cheese burger and it was excellent. Family oriented, quality, tasty food. I would strongly recommend.

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank JR_of_Kamloops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
393heatherm, Owner at Firehouse Diner, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2020

Thanks very much, we appreciate your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 19, 2020

I have been to the Firehouse several times.. nothing spectacular just consistently good food and good service.. many places in town are hit and miss, not the Firehouse Grill.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lcrzr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
393heatherm, Owner at Firehouse Diner, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2020

Thanks very much, we appreciate your support!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2019

We were in the area on a family holiday so we stopped in for lunch one day - 7 of us. The staff were so friendly and accommodating, even with our little kids. The food was amazing, and the portions were quite large. The place itself is fairly new and clean. If we're in the area again, we'll definitely stop in for a meal!

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank saraharmonyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Firehouse Diner also viewed

 
100 Mile House, Cariboo
 

Been to Firehouse Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.