We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most memorable new years at the Bonniebrook.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Bonniebrook Lodge
Ranked #2 of 15 Gibsons B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Bonniebrook was the perfect setting for a quiet, romantic new years with my boyfriend. The Penthouse suite was gorgeous and bed was the comfiest sleep of the year. Very clean and nicely decorated.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ayatravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2011

We had our wedding on October 1st at Bonniebrook Lodge and it was fantastic, from the location, to the food, to the luxurious and extremely clean suites. Beds are very comfortable, each suite has a romantic jetted tub, and the wide ocean views with beautifully landscaped surroundings make this is an ideal West Coast destination.

Owners Lina and Mark are very good at what they do and you can count on them to ensure you'll have the most beautiful, classy, and memorable wedding, or just a great getaway from the city. Our family and friends were thoroughly impressed and we look forward to coming back to Bonniebrook on our anniversaries!

Lisa & Ben

Room Tip: All the suites in the lodge have great views and a ton of privacy as there are only 2 suites on each...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DestinationGambia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

Beautiful place to stay!! Owner was more than accommodating!!! Definitely will return:)

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quiquibird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

We stayed one evening at the lodge and both my husband and I had the best sleep we have ever had. The beds and pillows are amazing. A must stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

We enjoyed our stay at the beautiful Bonniebrook lodge. Our room was spacious, with a view of the ocean, very comfortable bed and bedding. The location is just across the road from the ocean and they have a lovely green space to enjoy right by the water's edge. The restaurant is expensive but worth it as it is absolutely fantastic! We ate here one night and then at another well rated restaurant in Gibson's the next...we wished we had just eaten at Bonniebrook (Chaster's) again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sherry08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

The Bonniebrook Lodge is just that ... don't expect breakfast during the week, only on weekends. But the accommodations are top notch, and the Bonniebrook dinner house is five star! Wonderful views too! The nicer rooms require a hike up many stairs, so probably not the best place for the elderly or handicapped. For us tho, not sorry we stayed there ... best of its kind on the Sunshine Coast, and the folks who run the place are very nice. Will go back!

Room Tip: If you want a view, the higher rooms are best and have balconies!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dawgpndr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

It is the perfect romantic getaway. The room had a great views of the ocean, and when we woke up in the morning we opened up the balcony door and could see and hear the waves lapping up on the shore, as we sipped coffee from our bed! It was beautiful! Room was top notch! Thank you Lina and Mark.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gibsons
2.8 km away
Gibsons Garden Hotel
Gibsons Garden Hotel
#1 of 3 in Gibsons
155 reviews
3.5 km away
Sunshine Lodge Inn
Sunshine Lodge Inn
#2 of 3 in Gibsons
66 reviews
35 km away
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Halfmoon Bay
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Caprice Bed & Breakfast
Caprice Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 15 in Gibsons
119 reviews
21.6 km away
Davis Brook Retreat
Davis Brook Retreat
#8 of 27 in Sechelt
23 reviews
23.2 km away
Tranquility Bay Waterfront Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bonniebrook Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bonniebrook Lodge

Address: 1532 Ocean Beach Espl, Gibsons, British Columbia V0N 1V5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Sunshine Coast > Gibsons
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Gibsons
Price Range: $181 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Bonniebrook Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic Bonniebrook Lodge since 1912 features 7 luxury suites, comfortably appointed in a contemporary West Coast style. Bonniebrook Lodge is also home to Chasters Restaurant... Discreet service, unique ocean views and outstanding dining experiences, all in one place... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca and Agoda so you can book your The Bonniebrook Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bonniebrook Lodge Gibsons, Sunshine Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing