We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Quickie”
other travellers have booked this property
relax in your private  hot tub
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
relax in your private  hot tub
beach puppy comfort and luxury
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
relax in your private  hot tub
beach puppy
comfort and luxury
incredible sunsets
gorgeous gardens
snow capped mountains
all the mod cons
moonlit night
float planes to watch
beautiful ammenities
beautiful summer views
pets are ALWAYS welcome
spring on the Coast
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Gibsons, Sunshine Coast, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tourplaye...
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“The Quickie”
Reviewed December 3, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

First class from start to finish. We are a couple that lives a far too busy life in Vancouver. Last minutes I called Marion's luckily they had a one night booking for us. A few phone calls later and we had 24 hours off from reality.

We decided to take our bicycles over called ahead to get directions to the B&B. When I called I was given more than directions.... I was informed where I could park for better rates in Horseshoe bay, suggestions of what to go and see in Gibsons before heading up to B&B and was emailed a map so I didn't have to do any of the work. That first interaction set he bar very high and Marion's continued to deliver the entire stay.

We got there and were greeted the owner, Ian and Mary, whom were the find of people that you just wanted to have as friends when you went home. They gave us a quick tour of the property and then showed us to our suite.

The whole space felt like it had just undergone one of those TV designer challenges. It is beautiful and clean and relaxing.... warm colors, a big fluffy bed that you just want to dive onto and a patio that overlooks the ocean. There are stairs that lead you to the beach where we had a nice little walk and then returned to patio for a first glass of wine. To our left there was a hot tube hidden b some shrubs. We were informed that we were the only guest that night and to feel free to jump in anytime you want.

We had bought some local food in town and prepared a light meal in the well stocked kitchen.

The rest of the night was quite and peaceful as we just closed ourselves in the sitting area with a couple of good books and little more wine.

In the morning Mary had baked some fresh baking and beautiful fruit for us to start our day with. We were saying our goodbyes and commenting on how we were a little soar from not riding our bikes as often as we would like, and without hesitation, Ian went and got the old pickup truck, had our bikes in the back and drove us to the ferry terminal....

It was all of the little things that will bring us back again. Amazing service, great location, fresh baking and the peace and quiet.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PT_King
Thunder Bay, Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great for couples and families alike!”
Reviewed December 1, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We've stayed at Marian's on two occasions now. It's a lovely location with a breathtaking view out on to the water. You can literally watch the sunrise from your comfortable bed or sit on the private deck with a morning cup of coffee.

The suite is fantastic. Comfortable bed with sitting area and TV, plus kitchen (owners will stock the fridge prior to your arrival if requested). The best part (for families) is the separate room you can also rent for a very reasonable fee with two twin beds, so if you're brining the family it is now a full-sized family suite!

Mary and Ian allow dogs and even cater to them, but the suite does not even remotely smell "doggy"; quite the opposite in fact.

Outside are amazing perennial gardens with a fish pond and sitting area beside- very relaxing. Or a very short walk down to the beach and you can stroll while watching the boats sail by.

The suite has its own gas BBQ and hot tub as well. The hot tub is a great way to relax at the end of the day and is only steps from the private entrance to the suite.

Your hosts Mary and Ian are delightful and friendly and will do anything they can to help make your stay comfortable and memorable. That's why we've gone back twice and will be returning next time were in Gibsons.

Highly recommended!

Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HermannT...
Duncan, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Can't agree more with other reviewers”
Reviewed November 25, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We stayed for 3 days at Mary and Ian's wonderful suite with our 2 dogs. As everybody else already mentioned, their hospitality is fantastic, and the suite is even nicer then in the pictures. On two mornings we saw an awesome sunrise with unbelievable colors - and all that right out of our comfy bed.
Ian's hiking tips were great and we enjoyed some great outings.
The dogs loved the beach and the fact that they could run around everywhere and sniff and explore. I'm sure they will love to come back, as we will too!
Oh, and did I mention the hot tub? Sitting under the stars, watching the mountains and listening to the ocean... words just can't do it justice.
Thanks Mary and Ian for a wonderful stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherGa...
Burnaby, Canada
1 review
“first trip to Gibsons - it won't be the last!”
Reviewed October 18, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

This being my first time over to Gibsons, we really wanted it to be special, and boy was it ever! We had a fantastic stay with Mary and Ian. The accommodations were lovely, all the comforts of home - but with the added luxury of a quick walk to the beach and a private hot tub in which to soak under the stars. In the morning we were greeted with fresh baked goodies and fruit, topped only by the delicious welcome basket, that included treats for our dog Gozer as well. We will definitely be back!! :D

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous location and hosts!”
Reviewed September 15, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We have stayed with Mary and Ian twice now (once at their old location in Sechelt and once at the current location in Gibsons). Mary and Ian (and Sophie) are great hosts who make you and your pooches feel very welcome and at home. They are very friendly and accommodating and it's a perfect vacation spot to bring your dog(s) :)

Our dogs are seniors and it's nice to be able to go somewhere we can bring them too so they also get to have a vacation.

I can't wait for the next time we're able to go back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin E
1 review
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed August 30, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

The suite was perfect, private and comfortable. Delicious treats and the Belgian waffles with fresh fruit on day 2 were to die for! Great hospitality, always available but not at all intrusive. Really felt like our own place with the perks of yummy breakfast delivered to the patio in the morning. Loved that we could bring our little dog and that Sophie ( the house dog) felt comfortable enough to come and hang out with us from time to time. Would highly recommend this to dog lovers and everyone else.

Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea F
Calgary
1 review
“Dog Days of Summer!!!”
Reviewed August 26, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

The best getaway ever! This lovely suite was more than we could have asked for with our "fur kids"! Absolutely everything that one could need (human or dog) was thought of and provided for. Every morning the homemade, warm, baked treats were deliciously sinful! Mary and Ian are welcoming and hospitable hosts full of advice and expertise of the local eateries, events, and artisans. From exploring the beaches to climbing local trails, this getaway is so well worth the trip; so much so that we already booked our stay for even longer next summer!!
Thank you Mary and Ian for sharing such a special place.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing