We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Head-Smashed-In Buffalo Jump World Heritage Site
Open today: 10:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Save
Waterton Lakes National Park | Private Exclusive Tour
12

Book in advance
from
C$417.76
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Head-Smashed-In Buffalo Jump World Heritage Site
from C$417.76
More Info
from C$3,693.66
More Info
Reviews (765)
Filter reviews
765 results
Traveller rating
563
166
23
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
563
166
23
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bison head smashed in buffalo jump world heritage site parking lot short film gift shop little leaf actual jump top floor centre cliffs culture hunt trail exhibits life movie
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 765 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2022 via mobile

We have been a time or two to this UNESCO world Heritage site before but not for many years and it is an amazing venue. I wish it did different things every summer like dancing or theatre, guest speakers, concerts so they would attract more locals more frequently but for global travelers it is a MUST SEE. A beautiful venue that Honours the past and the First Nation culture with artifacts, films, a walk to the actual jump site,gift shop and more.

Date of experience: August 2022
Thank Laurie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 12, 2022

Important venue to visit on anAlberta tour. Loved the stories. Easy to absorb yourself in the the museum’s displays, films, books, activities on multiple levels. Walking the site is a must, as is talking with resource people. We were warmly welcomed by Little Leaf when we arrived, which set the tone for an amazing impactful visit. Highly recommended. Educational.

Date of experience: July 2022
Thank lemon910
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 2, 2022

The interpretive centre is worth it. As a family we learned a lot about history as well as the First Nation people. Love the short film, don’t miss if you visit this place.

Date of experience: August 2022
Thank Celia63
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 16, 2022

The visitor center for the Unesco World Heritage Site, Head Smashed in Buffalo Jump is one of the best I have been to. Great interpreted scenes from history and I really liked how they projected stories on large rocks around the different rooms. It is 4 stories as you have to go to the top to access the trail to the cliffs. And just like the Buffalo, you go down through the museum to the end.

Date of experience: May 2022
Thank JohnnyNVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 6, 2022 via mobile

Our first trip to Canada visiting family and we had a ride out to this place. Full of interesting history about Native American's and their way of life, and how they hunter Buffalo.

What really made it awesome was speaking to Little Leaf who answered some other questions and gave us some interesting facts filling in some of the gaps. Such a lovely person. All I can say is that if the staff asks you if you have any questions then please do ask, as they are so proud to tell you more about their ancestors and culture.

The views are also fantastic and we could see the mountains. Absolutely stunning.

Thank you Little Leaf 💙

Date of experience: July 2022
Thank Darren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews