We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very flavourful and freshly cooked”

Johnny's Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 21 Restaurants in Fort Macleod
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 9, 2019 via mobile

Coming through form Calgary picked up dinner for 6 for the family. Very good and flavourful cuisine. Everything was cooked fresh as I had to wait. Even have authentic Chinese beer. Who doesn’t like an authentic Chinese beer with Chinese food?
Would definitely recommend stopping in.
Very satisfying experience.
The dry garlic ribs are amazing!!!!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Shadowmystery
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 74 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2019 via mobile

Great quality food. Just very bland. No spice or flavor. Restaurant very clean. Quick family service. Maybe ask them to spice it up? Would return.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Johnnystewart2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 29, 2019

My Wife and I went here for dinner and for various reasons it was 8:00 PM before we arrived to find that we were the only ones there in part because they had changed their closing time from 9:00 PM to 8,30 PM anyway we were served quickly we each ordered a beer and bbq pork with vegetables and noodles plus ginger beef which was deep fried and not what we expected but still tasted good. The bill was $41.50.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 12, 2019

Had lunch at Johnny's prior to our visit to the Museum. Good food, reasonably priced. Very nice owners.
Lunch at Johnny’s... where Kevin Costner just filmed a movie a couple of months ago. In the movie 🎥 it will be known as”Johnny’s Cafe”.
The movie is called “Let Him Go” The owners of the restaurant shared the pictures on their iPad of the crew and also shared stories of the experience with us. So cool!

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank travellerjt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 29, 2019 via mobile

My husband and I had a Dinner for Two with ginger beef, a virgin chi-chi and cheesecake for desert. The food was very tasty. The decor is dated but very, very clean and the service is efficient and friendly. We will go back for another visit the next time we come to Fort Macleod.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank 633monikar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Johnny's Restaurant also viewed

Fort Macleod, Alberta
 
Fort Macleod, Alberta
 

Been to Johnny's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.