We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not good”

New Hong Kong Restaurant
Ranked #15 of 21 Restaurants in Fort Macleod
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 21, 2020

Whoever said the food here was good has no tastebuds! Very expensive for some burgers and some pho. The restaurant needs a total reno too as it is so outdated and dull.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank Lilmiz0e
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 24 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2019

The food had no taste, I would not recommend, this place to anyone, my friends fried rice was old and dry. The waitress was nasty towards her when she tried to talk to her about it,

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Roland L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 10, 2018

Ginger beef was chicken with a sweet chilli sauce and the owner, waitress kept arguing with me. The meal was terrible. I agree with the person that said they should of gone to A & W.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 60suzie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 26, 2018

We were passing through Fort Macleod and were looking for somewhere for lunch. We ended up at New Hong Kong Restaurant.

We tried one of their Vietnamese dishes, Rice Vermicelli. It was ok but rather disappointing. My wife thought that she could taste something moldy. I didn’t notice it.

There is free parking out front.

We won’t be back.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank scottie552
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 23, 2018 via mobile

My girl from Texas wanted some ginger beef so we stopped in and the food was great and the service was even better! 10/10 would recommend

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed New Hong Kong Restaurant also viewed

Fort Macleod, Alberta
 
Fort Macleod, Alberta
Fort Macleod, Alberta
 

Been to New Hong Kong Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.