We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
158
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
158
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 158 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2019

If you are ever passing by Clearwater BC, please do NOT pass up a chance to stay at Ric and Joanne's fantastic B&B. Sadly we only had one night allowed for our trip, but could quite easily have stayed for a week.
The accommodation is perfect - well equipped, spacious, cosy - Jo and Ric have thought of almost everything you need. We loved the little library under the stairs with books from all over. The garden is stunning - with a view that is almost as stunning.
To top it all off, Ric and Jo served us an amazing vegetarian breakfast. We loved hearing the stories about local life in clearwater and this was a fabulous start for our road trip to the Rockies. Communication was excellent throughout the booking process and while we we there nothing was too much trouble for Jo or Ric. i have attached some pictures - but even those will not do the accommodation justice!

We hope to come back soon and for longer - and would easily recommend this fantastic b&b to friends and family (it turned out to be THE best accommodation experience we had overall in Canada!!)

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank k s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GardenViewCottage, Owner at Garden View Cottage Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2019

Thank you so very much for this flattering review. The comfort of our guests is our greatest concern, so glad your stay with us was enjoyable. We hope you come back for a longer stay also.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2019

We had a lovely stay with Ric and Joanne. They were so incredibly thoughtful and welcoming, and the cottage was so well equipped. They were able to give us great advice on what to do in the area, and the best places to eat. Their breakfasts were delicious, and the personal touches they left out for us were so sweet. We had a great stay here and would fully recommend to anyone.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank SJHolmes04
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GardenViewCottage, Owner at Garden View Cottage Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to post this kind and thoughtful review. It was indeed our pleasure to host such a loving and cheerful couple as yourselves. It is special to have honeymooners stay with us, and when they do, it is fun to have some extra treats. We wish you both a long and loving life together. Joanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2019

Our stay with Joanne and Ric was a highlight of our time in Canada. They are perfect hosts, attentive without being intrusive. The semi-basement apartment had everything we could wish for and was a real home from home. The garden is a delight, and clearly a labour of love. Places to sit and read have views of wooded hills that could be Tuscany or Umbria. Every breakfast was a feast.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Harry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GardenViewCottage, Owner at Garden View Cottage Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2019

Thank you Harry, for your kind words in my guest book, they ment alot. I am sure there is a mountain waiting for you and your family to come back and climb. Having guests as yourselves make running a B&B very enjoyable. We are very blessed to live in such a beautiful valley and so many waterfalls to visit. Thanks for the compliment on the garden it is my joy, along with quilting (in the winter). Come back and Ric will make you something new for breakfast. Take care and hope to see you and your family again. Joanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2019 via mobile

Garden View cottage is ideally situated for visits and hiking in Wells Provincial Park where there are beautiful waterfalls and scenic views.
Our hosts ,Joanne and Ric were friendly and welcoming and did everything they could to make us feel comfortable, providing us with detailed information on any visits we’d planned and producing a variety of scrumptious breakfasts . The cottage has a spectacular garden with outdoor seating which overlooks the valley beyond.Breakfast is provided on the terrace when weather permits.
This was an ideal stay for us giving us lovely rooms in a cosy setting. We were able to relax and to do lots of things in the surrounding area. Wouldn’t hesitate to go back.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank annebanks1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GardenViewCottage, Owner at Garden View Cottage Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2019

Thank you, for taking the time to write this flattering review, we enjoyed your company and we would love for you to return some day to explore more trails in Wells Gray Park. Keep on traveling, Joanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2018

We stayed here for 2 nights on our way from Jasper to Whistler. Jo and Ric were the perfect hosts. The accomodation was lovely, homely, clean and cozy. The beds were comfy and the breakfasts were really good. Beautiful garden and incredible views. We’d love to return.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Linda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews