We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
59
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
59
6
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 65 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2018

Marnie is a wonderful hostess. Wyndhaven Cottage is so lovely. We were surprised at the size of the room. We weren't expecting a full living room and coffee/tea making facilities. The room had a large deck and opened up on to a beautiful garden. We could only stay one night in this beautiful house, but we wish we had stayed longer. Before we left the next morning, Marnie made a delicious homemade breakfast. If you are visiting Clearwater, stay here.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MogJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2017

Wow!! What can I say!! It was the most amazing place to stay, a huge apartment with the most fabulous hosts.
We stayed in 9 hotels on our road trip and this was by far the best and better value.

When you arrive, you do get the "wow" factor. The gardens are amazing and accessible from your apartment. The hosts are lovely and this is just a special place to stay.

I loved that they gave you info for the local restaurants which are easily walkable.

Just book here, you will love it. The bed was so comfortable, as was the whole apartment. It's worth doing a detour to stay here, highly recommended.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2017

After spending the day driving, then hiking, we were ready to relax. I expected a typical B&B with a smallish room and a common area. Instead, we had the entire ground floor of this antique-filled home to ourselves! The living area was very spacious and the bedroom was huge with the best bed ever. And right outside was a beautiful yard with lots of comfy seating options. Marnie and Al were terrific and we had a lovely breakfast with them the following morning. Only wish we had another night here so we could fully appreciate how great this place is! Highly recommend you skip the resorts and stay here!

Room tip: You'll have the entire ground floor to yourself!
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wyatthawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marnie P, Owner at Wyndhaven Cottage Bed and Breakfast., responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2017

Thank you for your kind words it was a pleasure to have you in our home!

Al & Marnie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 6, 2017

We were given the entire living quarter downstairs, so there was plenty of room. Even though we didn't take advantage of the spacious living room, staying only one night, we did have wonderful sleep on the huge, comfy bed. The hosts were gracious, offering sightseeing tips and a delicious breakfast.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank P8119EGjuliec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marnie P, Owner at Wyndhaven Cottage Bed and Breakfast., responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2017

Thank you for your review we appreciate you taking the time to let other guests know what they can expect when they book with us.
Al & Marnie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2017

Al and Marnie could not be more welcoming and are excellent hosts. The guest suite has a bathroom, bedroom and huge lounge area. Everything is set up perfectly for guests. With freshly ground coffee and speciality teas it feels much more like home from home. Marnie's breakfast offerings; fresh fruit followed by homemade hot food will keep you going all day.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marnie P, Owner at Wyndhaven Cottage Bed and Breakfast., responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2017

Thank you for your review we appreciate you taking the time to let other guests know what they can expect when they book with us.
Al & Marnie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews