We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 10 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
20
19
10
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
20
19
10
6
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 58 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2018 via mobile

Our stop was for 2 nights to break up the journey from Whistler to Jasper and to visit Wells Gray Provincial Park. Rather disappointing room. A bit shabby inside with basic or broken facilities. Our lamp didn’t work and our smoke detected was missing from the wall (!), the towels could do with renewing, the microwave was floor level and I gave up with the hairdryer! And beware the shower!! We got sudden bursts of scalding water each time we used it! Having said all of this, we did sleep ok and had a lovely day in The Park

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank ACL_HEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2018

quite disappointed with the Beaver room. The microwave was on the bedside table, no where to place the kettle or toaster except perched on top of the electric cooker rings right next to the sink. Bathroom sink was badly cracked, tiles broken. towels were warn out & stained. Pillows & bedding were old & tatty. Kitchen not very equipped. This place was not good value.

Date of stay: September 2018
3  Thank gregtux
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2018

We stayed for one night during our 2 week tour from Calgary to Vancouver. Motel room with parking right outside the front door. the room was cold but soon warmed up. Bed was soft but very comfortable. Lots of cooking facilities and utensils available and was very clean. The prices had increased since we booked about a year earlier due to tax increases. They honoured our original booking fee but we felt that they were reluctant and it was only because we had proof of our original booking price. Not much in the immediate area but shops and bars etc a short drive away. A quiet nights sleep.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stu2247
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed three nights here. The manager Shannon could not have been friendlier or more helpful. Nice location for a stay in Clearwater but a bit of a walk to the main centre. River nearby. BBQ and fire pit for guest’s use was a bonus..as was the herb garden. Very easy parking.
Rooms are simple but clean with good bathroom. Our room was newly renovated. Kitchenette could have a few more utensils, crockery and cutlery please. The mattress was too soft but that is a personal thing.
Geocaches nearby if that is your thing!
Bring your mozzie spray!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank C8204QPchrisb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2018

We stayed for one night on our drive from whistler to jasper. The cabin/motel was very lovely! It definitely had a cabin look and feel. It was clean, the area was nice and quiet. The two ladies that checked us in were very pleasant and nice. The two highlights that we were very excited about was 1) There was a hummingbird feeder right outside our living area window, so we got to watch 3 hummingbirds for hours! In fact, the sugar water became empty throughout the evening, so we went to ask if they had any more and the lady came and filled it back up for us to be able to keep watching them. 2) The best part was the next morning when I was packing up our car, I saw a black and white cat walking over, before I even had a moment to say hi to it, he strolled right into our room and let us pet him and hang out with him for a while before we had to leave. I think he lives there, he was the sweetest cat and it made our morning. Great place!!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TheCorkals
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews