We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
49
10
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
49
10
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews useful information yogurt doris journey stopover vancouver
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 61 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2021

We stayed at Hummingbird BandB and were impressed with its cleanliness and comfort. Our room was beautifully appointed, and it's obvious this host is fastidious in having everything spotless and well set up. Doris is a lovely lady, very engaging, and we enjoyed our morning chat with her as she prepared a great breakfast including granola, eggs, toast, jam, yoghurt and good coffee. She provided useful information about Clearwater and surrounding sights, which has convinced us to return later this Summer. Hummingbird was a welcome stopover on our journey from Vancouver too Edmonton. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2019

This was ok, room was nice but very cluttered with nik-naks so difficult to find a space to put anything down.Owner was ok but there was no choice at breakfast, you get two fried eggs & toast whether you like it or not. Was close to the centre of Clearwater but there was little choice of restaurants so would suggest giving this town a miss if you don't need to stop here

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TonyS3238
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2019

Lovely bed and breakfast in Clearwater. Friendly host, beautiful clean house and delicious breakfasts with fruit, yogurt, eggs and toast. Quiet location and comfy bed. Close to information centre and entrance to Wells Gray Park. Also close to restaurants.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hatchcarolyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2018 via mobile

My boyfriend, sister and I recently spent a couple of nights at the Hummingbird and would highly recommend the B&B to other travellers. The owner of the property - Doris - was really lovely and easy going and we enjoyed chatting with her over breakfast. Our rooms and bathroom were spotless and, as someone who is always cold, I particularly appreciated all the fleecey blanket bedding provided! The B&B is a short distance away from Clearwater which makes access to the nearest shops, restaurants and fabulous Wells Gray Provincial Park very easy. Despite arriving much later than we had anticipated, we were welcomed into Doris’ home and made to feel very comfortable/at ease. Many thanks for the great stay!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 656gracer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2017

The bedroom was nice, although the height of the bed was quite high. Doris was a very pleasant host and cooked us a wonderful breakfast. The garden is a nice place to sit, or at the patio. The neighborhood is quiet and calm, the grocery store is nearby.

Cards are not accepted, so visit an ATM prior check out.

Room tip: The bed is to high if you are not so flexible
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank laurensd587
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews